We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get to the airport early!!”
Review of Vueling Airlines


Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We thought we were organized.
We checked in online and had our boarding passes and passports in hand. First the machine in the Barcelona airport wouldn’t print our baggage tags. We flagged down an attendant who stood in line at one working terminal with 5 other Vueling employees in front of her. She returned with our tags and then we went to the line to self check our bags. No luck. Then we had to stand in line for about 20 minutes to get our luggage checked. We asked the employee if we had done anything wrong she said “No the machines often don’t work.”
After measuring our bags at home, the gate agent determined that they wouldn’t fit Vuelings requirements for cabin bags. To his credit, he didn’t charge us but they would have fit fine. It was a fine flight but the boarding process was stressful so allow plenty of extra time.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
Thank Lovetotravel7559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21,163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 218 of 21,163 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Typical low cost airline. Narrow, thin seats, nothing free, basic all the way. If you think of it as a bus with wings then you will be fine. For me, they're a cut above a certain Irish based outfit.

Date of travel: May 2019
Thank Yammie900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My first experience with this low cost ariline company was very good. On time and with nice crew. And the interior of the aircraft was also pleasent

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank JoaoLiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent flight as usual with this airline and always good value for money.However my only gripe with them is that they use gates 12 or 13 which are the furthest from the departure lounge and once you leave the lounge there are NO toilet facilities until you are on the plane and after leaving the lounge it can take anything up to 40 minutes before you get on the plane so go to the loo before leaving the lounge.When we started using this airline they were using gates 2 or 3 which has toilet facilities and is a short walk from the departure lounge .Vueling please return to these gates.

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank geoffllanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The flight was from Split at 08:35 am, arriving in Barcelona at 3 pm via a short stop over in Rome. Our flight from Rome to Barcelona was delayed by more than 5 hours. No information given by Vueling to passengers as to how long the delay would be. No information given by Vueling that one could have a food voucher. Our connecting flight from Rome to Barcelona didn’t leave until 6:15 pm and we didn’t arrive in Barcelona until after 8:30 pm. We lost half a day of sightseeing and use of our hotel as the following morning we checked out to board our cruise.
I wouldn’t recommend Vueling to anybody!

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
3  Thank 940kalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.