We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service ever!!!”
Review of Volaris


Reviewed May 16, 2019

Worst customer service ever. I had to make changes to my flight do to a medical emergency and having to go to the hospital on the day of my flight and having surgery. They offered a voucher that was supposedly worth $3000 pesos and when I was finally able to fly and tried booking my flight that was only $2000 pesos, the voucher wouldn’t cover the full amount and I had to pay an additional $500 pesos out of pocket. Don’t even bother buying the insurance for your flight. It doesn’t cover anything. They charge a fee to honor the insurance, they charge a fee to rebook your flight, they charge a fee because the vouchers they offer doesn’t even cover the entire fare of the flight. And they charge a fee if you pay in dollars because they have to convert it to pesos. Worst airline ever. If you can avoid flying with them, please do so. Not worth your time or money.

Date of travel: May 2019
1  Thank Nydia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 188 of 4,812 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2019

First time flying from San Diego and crossing over the border to TJ airport. It was so easy and well worth it to drive to San Ysidro vs. SD airport and pay the CBX fee (with volaris boarding pass). Parking was only $15 a day, and crossing into TJ airport was an absolute breeze. Volaris was clean and flight staff was wonderful.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Sherpa558510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

My wife was very ill on our return. Needed access to the lavatory. Attendents had it blocked with service cart and said it was occupied, that she’d have to return to her seat. At that moment she vomited all over the cart and floor. Attendant moved the cart and let her in the lavatory. Attendant had lied in order not to have to move the cart. Inexcusable.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank Munoz1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Truly an awful airline. Very unpleasant experience. Forced to check our bags just before boarding on a half full flight. When we received our bags they were completely opened and gone through. Some of items were gone. The whole thing seems like they’ve done it before. Very suspicious how it all happened. There was a lot of empty over head compartments.
As far as the rest very tight seat. And not as much as a complimentary snack or drink.
Would not recommend this airline to anyone.

Date of travel: May 2019
2  Thank CarlosManzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

The airplane was A320 and legroom was very small. Eventhougt it was morning flight, the flight delayed about 1 hour.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank miliyarmiliyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.