We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent crew”
Review of Virgin Atlantic Airways


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First part of the flight had moderate turbulence and the cabin crew coped admirably taking every opportunity to bring drinks even though the use of the trolleys was proving problematic and dangerous. Flight crew kept everyone informed as the ‘seat belt’ signs were on for extended periods.
The flight was only 2/3rds full and the cabin crew expedited passengers moving around to maximise the space and make for a more pleasant flight.
Boarding was efficient and the flight on time.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Groundcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12,490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 196 of 12,490 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this flight for a business trip through Air France / Delta to collect miles with these carriers. To my surprise, you neither Virgin Atlantic nor Delta / Air France were able to select a seat for me in advance. Highly disappointing, especially for the price of the flight. As mentioned, this is premium economy, booked well in advance but I know that I will end up in a middle seat.

Additionally, the 3 companies managed to mess up my name, switching first and last name on the ticket despite the fact that I booked from my frequent traveler account.

No compensation or apology received as of today. The 3 airlines are blaming each other for the situation. My take-away is clear to not book again with either carrier for the JFK-LHR route. There are more reliable carriers available.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank IngoRakete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff, very friendly. Had the vegan menu, very impressed although could be a bit more imaginative for breakfast rather than 2 bars of cake type oat bars, fruit ok though. Plenty of fluids and snacks. Best to be upstairs if you can as not so crowded.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Lulu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasant flight, very friendly flight staff, choice of in-flight entertainment was limited and sound issues with headphones. Flight delayed departing Delhi, resulting in missing connecting flight. VA provided overnight night accommodation and meals at Heathrow, however meal voucher has a limited value (value not noted on voucher - you should check value) due to the meal costs in the hotel. Luggage was automatically transferred to the connecting flight terminal, therefore no overnight necessities available, was left standing for an hour in 9 degrees in a t-shirt, while waiting for Hoppa bus. No toiletries available in the hotel, despite making two separate enquiries with housekeeping. Luggage did not arrive on the connecting flight the next day, had to wait a further day for my bag to turn up!

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Loftymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent flight by Delta; great service. Time of flight was very convenient so dinner and breakfast was just in time.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Review collected in partnership with Sky-tours
1  Thank tarunp177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.