We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Straight there without fuss but with great service”
Review of Vietnam Airlines


Reviewed July 9, 2019

It's a long flight to Ho Chi Minh City, but with Vietnam Airlines the trip was smooth and comfortable. I have my own favourite seat with lots of leg room and was fortunate to secure it again this trip.

The staff are always friendly and welcoming and the service I've had has always been first rate.

I'm a fussy eater and the food is okay, it is airline food. Water and drinks are always available and I've found flying with Vietnam Airlines a pleasant way to spend eleven hours out and fourteen back.

They are great value for money.

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Badger_CM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7,086)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 350 of 7,086 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2019

We flew premium economy from London to Hanoi. Everything was great, from check in, boarding. Seats were very comfortable. Food was excellent. A bit slow coming round with drinks but no problem getting up to get some.
However, our return flight from Saigon was a totally different experience. Boarding was a complete shambles with economy passengers boarding before first class and premium economy. Food not as good and even fewer drinks offered.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank jayned2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

We had 2 internal flights - both significantly delayed with very little information provided regarding delay. Nearly missed connecting flight to London. Economy class cramped, checked in on line but was allocated different seats on arrival at airport. Supposed to email a link to online check in 24 hours prior to departure not received.
Films awful, same going as coming back. Food cold. Not very safety conscious- cabin crew didn’t carry out basic checks. Didn’t collect rubbish throughout flight. All in all very poor and would forfeit a direct flight to use a decent airline.

Date of travel: June 2019
Thank Suunytimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

While finding a flight to go to Busan during the June peak travel season, I came across Vietnam Airlines with the best fit for my schedule. My traveling partner insisted I take it up and I do not regret taking that advice. The food was decent, the flight was made comfortable with the staff's attention to providing wet wipes upon boarding, providing pillows and blankets, explaining the menu and attending to our needs. The leg from Vietnam to Busan had new touch-screens which were useful without fiddling a remote around a seat.

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Mabel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Outward flight was quite good. Modern aircraft ,comfortable business seating and good food. Service was O.K.
Return flight was substandard. Poor service and unfriendly cabin staff combined with average food.

Date of travel: January 2019
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.