We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class disaster”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked first class seats to/from (SFO) to Omaha, Nebraska. Flew home today (September 23, 2019) and had a terrible experience. We have flown first class on numerous airlines (Alaska, Hawaiian Air, Virgin, etc) .... and have always had great experiences. First off, we had terrible turbulence --- but that we NOT United's fault for sure. With already short nerves (due to the non-stop bumpy ride), we had a trainee stewardess (again, not their fault)... BUT the gal that was mentoring her NEVER STOPPED TALKING!!! We were in row 2 -- and she sat up front talking to the trainee the ENTIRE TIME -- loudly!!! By the time our 3+ hour flight was up, we could become flight attendants ourselves! And - to top that off, the trainee NEVER even came and asked if we wanted drinks or snacks - or even picked up our trash (until right before we landed). When we pay a fortune for first class tickets - we would expect MUCH BETTER service than that! United --- wake up!!! Train your attendants to provide the excellent service that you claim you offer! I'll look for other airlines to travel back and forth in the future!

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank R9829RDlorim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (46,292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 465 of 46,292 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our flight to Nassau was very good. Thanks to the weather and the Pilot who are flying the Plane. They were very good and knows how to fly with no problem. i will fly United again even though they much pricey than other airlines.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank mactanbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have avoided this airline in recent years because of a bad transcontinental experience a few years ago. I chose this flight frankly because of the favorable flight schedule. I did not regret it. Everything was smooth from boarding to arriving and the return. I will flight this route again for sure.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank phil2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Continuing a Mileage run from NYC to SF for the day arrived from EWR on 787-10 Polaris Reasonable seats with power and WiFi which are much more comfortable than QANTAS Domestic business class Good crew
Pre flight use of reasonable United Club with access as a Lufthansa Senator and also arriving on a transcon PS Polaris flight, but nasty lounge dragon delayed the process

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
Thank conb278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent staff, great food and overall a very good experience. Highly recommended for business and vacation travelers.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Nikhil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.