We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for: cheap flight”
Review of United Airlines


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We opted for the cheap seats. The day before flying, another traveller warned us our "Economy fare" did not include a carry-on luggage unless you pay an additional $30. If we opted to take it to the gate, that's another $25. The service onboard was minimal and rote. Nothing special. Enroute home via Chicago there was no signage after Customs gates, we had difficulty transferring our own luggage and finding a United Airline representative to get to another terminal. Won't fly them again.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 123BucketList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39,857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 676 of 39,857 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Normally fly Polaris but didn't get bumped up this time. Rey crowded flight. This was in their new premium economy ( eco nomy plus for international flights). Seats were larger, service ok, food mediocre but everything else was ok. Configured 2-4-2. Stick with the 2 sections. Business is much, much better

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Chinapjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Usually the worst part of a Dulles-Lima trip but this time less bumpy and smooth sailing. Flight on time, food and wine ok. Service good. Bags even came out quickly.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Chinapjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service from Lima to Houston and back has been getting better this roast year. Perhaps it's the Polaris designation. This flight which is a red eye was excellent even if the meal is the same as for flights each of the past four months. Comfortable seats, friendly service and on time flights. What more could you want.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Chinapjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took 40 minutes just to check our bags into the enormous stacks of bags already checked and seemingly going nowhere. This was more than 2 hours prior to flight time. Had a leisurely breakfast at Elway’s and then boarded our flight. Upon arriving in Cancún I find that my bag did not make it. I was not the only one, maybe a dozen othe passengers were in the same boat. Apparently the priority tag is just for show. They tell me my bag will be here today, but then they also implied that it would be here yesterday. Not a happy camper.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Rrbossguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.