We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Worldwide
Post
Inbox
Search

“worst airline! ”
Review of TAP Air Portugal


Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The worst airline. paid for paid places. On landing, we were all put in different places by changing a pass ticket. The money was not returned to us. it turns out that they just steal them from me without rendering me a favor. Awful airline. I will never fly her again.

Худшая авиакомпания. Оплатили платные места. При посадке нас всех посадили в разные места, поменяв посвдочный билет. Деньги нам не вернули. Получается, что они просто варуют деньги не оказывая мне услугу. Ужасная авиакомпания. больше никогда не полечу!

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank 446leshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (19,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 19,130 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Grounded in Florence for 6 hours because of fog. The customer service on the phone and in the terminal were useless, with no ability to give information or to promptly rebook customers who were going to miss their connections in Lisbon. I upgraded to business class for the flight from Lisbon to DC. It is of a quality of a premium economy in other airlines. Not worth it.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They canceled both my connection flights from Lisbon ta Faro and from Faro to Lisbon with no particular reason on a sunny day. They sent us by bus! It seems they are doing it a lot! Also, their customer service is awful! They don't answer any emails, even tried their contact page on their website! NO, NO, NO

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank hrlatifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Best feature is the iPad holder (better than a tray table for watching iPad movies). No food or drinks to buy. The complimentary drinks were poor, I had a very flat sparkling water and a tea that was the weakest I have ever been served, more like milk and hot water! A complimentary snack is offered to the EconomyPlus passengers, both items had gluten in, so no use to me! The biggest pain, is the constant calls from Brazil before the flight to try and get me to upgrade to Business Class, this is not helpful and would put me off flying with TAP again.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank ChrisEgham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good and economic flight with a stop in Lisbon Portugal; court stop in Lisabon and possibility to buy some sweet cakes in Lisabon airport.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.