We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiring flight”
Review of Swiss International Air Lines


Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

Don’t recommend economy seating your knees are in seat in front of you and no padding at all. Nice looking business class. Food was ok and service was good.

Date of travel: August 2019
Thank 681sherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (12,467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 233 of 12,467 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2019

Based on my own experience and also that of friends of mine, it appears that is common for SWISS AIRLINES to denay boarding to passengers arriving just a few minutes after the BOARDING time (typically 30 min. before scheduled departure). As a result, there is much longer delay for passengers on board, waiting seated for the CHECKED IN BAGGAGES TO BE REMOVED. Complete non-sense

Date of travel: August 2019
Thank Noemikate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

Dear Swiss,
Please stop serving those dry, stale and boring tasting buns during your short haul flights!

I fly about 60 times a year and I am embarrassed for you.

Claiming they are baked fresh every day does not make it better. Change your supplier, chose something entirely different (moevenpick icecream was good) or drop it all together.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
1  Thank G9749ESalexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

We had a miserable experience with Swiss International Airlines. On an international flight, we were among at least 50 people who waited in line for over an hour and a half to file a lost baggage claim with airport authorities (there was NO Swiss Air Representative).
Three days passed without response to our calls and emails. When the bags finally came, we were told they could not deliver them to our hotel. We had to return to the airport to claim bags and pay a fee for airport storage and handling.
On our next trip next trip we will certainly avoid Swiss International Airlines

Date of travel: May 2019
1  Thank GrandTour798663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

I took a Swiss flight from Brussels to Zurich (to go further to Havana) and back to Brussels. The flight was perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even on this short flight we received a snack and a drink. I would fly Swiss again in the future.

Date of travel: July 2019
Thank NoeB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.