We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I’ve flown a few times with Ryan air but this time I felt uneasy”
Review of Ryanair


Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve flown a few times with Ryanair to different countries and never really had a problem other than the landing being a little worse for wear, however this time flying from the get go was dreadful, it felt as though we were on a roller coaster, the plane itself felt loud, I didn’t feel safe we were constantly clock watching and the landing felt atrocious we came in far too quick and we were panicking we were about to crash

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank carysj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64,339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 542 of 64,339 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Flight was ok, until asked if we could change a £10 note, thought was helping until realise it was a old note, this was on top of Ryanair want a £150 to change name on seat after making a mistake in booking, be surprised if I’ll fly Ryanair again.il

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank elizabeth4072017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Flew to Dublin today and flight was on time. Was pleasantly surprised with the Ryanair system, obviously if you stick to their baggage rules everything goes smoothly. Just had hand luggage and opted for priority boarding, will use that option in the future.

Date of travel: May 2019
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

50 Euros just to check in at airport is too much exploitation! Better not to fly such cheap airlines and spend some money booking better airlines even if you get slightly higher price. Worth the cost of experience in the end!. As these cheap airlines charge you to even sneeze on an airplane!
Going from Greece to Rome - different countries - I understand they would need many details from Passport. But for visitors like us who are visiting Europe the first time - we were traveling all day long and entering all possible details of passport was very tedious. So we went to the airport and got bankrupt! ;)

Date of travel: April 2019
Thank Impangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

on-time flight and professional staff. nothing negative to report. never had a bad flight with Ryanair

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank trail2019mds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.