We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ryanair flexi plus scam”
Review of Ryanair


Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

I have also fell for the Ryanair flexi plus scam. Didn't reilize it doesn't include checked in bags. Now its costing me more to add the as its after the origional booking. I booked it 20 minutes ago. NOT HAPPY

Date of travel: May 2019
Thank bluepip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,986 - 1,990 of 67,047 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2019

This is definitely a no frills airline. I will never fly with these folks again. We couldn't even access our boarding passes online because of a software glitlch in their system that changed our info after it had been saved correctly. It took a trip to the airport the evening before the flight to correct the error without additional charge. On a positive note, the staff was very courteous and efficient. The lack of jetways was very difficult to manage. One elderly gentleman had to be helped up the steps from the tarmac to the plane by another passenger. One woman had twins in strollers that she and her mother had to manage. It was not a pleasant experience.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank nadah1539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

So we travelled from Budapest To Rome and back again. It was a 1.5 hour flight, so there were no meal in the service but it was fine and it was just what we needed: to get from one place to another. The seats was comfortable like it should be for this short period of time.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank tyityo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

I think Ryanair is a good value airline !!!

The staff are friendly.
The service was reasonable.
Ryanair is my 2nd favourite budget airline.
There is a wide variety of food.
And there is toys and duty free for sale

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank natpriest01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Check in was a dream with the automatic bag drop staff were on hand if you have difficulties . The flight was smooth and we landed ahead of time which was a plus, the return flight was also smooth and very efficient well done to all the flight attendants

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 9jobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.