We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low cost , average service”
Review of Ryanair


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good level of safety and accuracy, average service, a little big chaos in front of the gates, but generally a good value for money ...

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank marioskotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63,233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 728 of 63,233 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Seats uncomfortable, aircraft was cold, on asking to turn up heating was told others had complained and the Captain had been informed but that she would speak to him again, was told heating would be on in a couple of minutes which did not happen, other passengers having to put jackets on which the stewards seem to be oblivious to. Yea they may be cheap airlines but standards could be a lot better,lack of information from staff at airports very frustrating. Need better queuing system for boarding.

Date of travel: April 2019
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are an Australian family travelling in Europe. We were aware that this airline charged extra for luggage preferred seating however when we arrived at Check In we were presented with a 55 Euro fee pp because we had not checked in online. We have never encountered this with any other airline. It is a complete disgrace, you have no choice as has you have already paid for your ticket and are at the airport. I have since read about the many charges this airline presents its customers with. The service is poor. We waited as passengers disembarked only to board the plane immediately. The cleanliness of the craft was obviously below standard as its an immediate turnaround of passengers. It was a night flight (on top of which the flight was delayed) and at no time were the cabin lights dimmed as the staff continued to try and sell food/drink/dutyfree and scratch cards. Ryanair is the worst airline I have ever flown with in terms of customer service and experience.

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Destinations21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The actual flight was ok but as for the boarding this left a lot to be desired first the Ryanair is at the furthest point from the check in desks and is a good 20 mins walk even with the walk ways second the passport control is just before the gate and at the time of our flight it was shift change and there was three flights leaving from the same point and all had to go though the passport control so allow plenty of time if you fly Ryanair out of Athens lastly there was a group of people you started to argue about seating you have a seat no use it

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank buzby177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We used this line because it was direct. Otherwise we will always try to use other carriers. I always check other routing because the fare you you see on ryanair is not what you end up paying unless you travel very light. Other carriers may not charge you for all the extras like bags etc, they may still even give you drink and food on board.
Its uncomfortable, dirty and i hate it. Its about expectation i suppose so what you see is what you get. Its a bus service, no more than that.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank MikeCuthbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.