We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Worldwide

“Not the best flight”
Review of Qantas


Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The flight over to japan with the same airline was epic the crew were nice the food was ok but the service was 10/10... flight back was crap the staff were forgetful, not really helpful at all service was a big let down the food was crap

Date of travel: January 2020
1  Thank danbishop83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (19,290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 222 of 19,290 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Flight was smooth, food was fine, good seat room. In flight service was a bit disorganized, gave two kids there meal and not the third sitting across the isle, had to ask three times. Gave my wife 1 access card, and had to ask twice for 4 more. Seemed to want to keep there eyes down, to avoid people

Date of travel: January 2020
Thank aagbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Flight to Perth excellent .crew very attentive and looked after all .seats comfortable as they reclined a little and paid extra for extra leg room .Perfect.
Return was totally different trip .staff not on their game .biggest problem the seat didnt recline even small amount. Ok i understand why but surely its not a engineering problem to restrict the recline to one notch back. to relieve back pressure on flights at 4 hours +..i wont fly Virgin for that reason !
Flight Brisbane to Hervey bay .nice comfortable old plane .taxing out there was a loud whine on the starboard side .other passengers commented and i answered it sounds like a hydraulic engine ,getting a bit tired . Landing at Hervey Bay i mentioned it to the cabin crew .Comment oh yes its a hydraulic motor . I had to say well its twice as bad as in Brisbane now, and grinding on to a failure .you should tell the captain .as if i was flying it i i`d ground it in the maintenance book until further confirmation.
Hope thy passed on as there were a number of passengers looking worried .

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I went to Sydney to spend NYE. One of my pieces of luggage did not arrive in Sydney, it was delivered later in the day, were supposed to ring me before delivery, but they didn’t and just left my luggage outside the door where I was staying. Anyone could have taken it. On my return trip my flight was cancelled and had to travel on a later flight.

Date of travel: December 2019
1  Thank MaddyfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The flight to Brisbane and connecting flight to Hamilton Island is well coordinated with very little time lost time waiting around at the Terminals. The return Ferry From Daydream Island to Hamilton Island airport for the return flight was easy and well organised. Qantas staff as always were wonderful. on our return flight from Brisbane to Melbourne, a young mother was quite ill, so the flight crew attended to her young children all while serving other flight guests refreshments. Some mean, grumpy humans not appreciating the crew’s efforts. The refreshments and light meals were good. Due to some air turbulence, crew also had to remain seated for part of our flight. I didn’t get a cold drink, however considering large parts of Australia was being destroyed by Bushfires below us during this time I was fine. The most annoying were the complaining adults who were not appreciating that these were terrible and catastrophic events and refusing to remain in their seats were requested to do so. Landing in Melbourne the smoke haze was an eye opener for some I dearly hope.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank 492tp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.