We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Worldwide
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great Budget Airline”
Review of Nok Air


Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We flew three segments with Nok in January 2020. All three flights were on time. We used them to go to Phuket as well. I will add that we paid extra at time of booking for preferred seats and Nok First Priority Boarding. We also paid for excess baggage. Even with all the a la carte purchases it was a very well priced means of travel. Flight attendants were polite, and fun. Captain spoke in both Thai and English. They fly737-800 High density economy planes. There is 189 seats on board. I would fly with them again

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank lazytraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just missed my flight. Staff didnt let me go in because i was abit late but plane didnt arrived yet and my manager still inside airport. They wasted my 10 minutes just saying no and then allow me to go without my baggage even plane not here. I request them politely and their staff be rude with me and told me do not go if dont want to go on my face. Worst airline in the world. Worst staff who dont even know how to talk to customers

Date of travel: January 2020
1  Thank sobank2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst airline in thailand. They delay the flight every day, With the minimum of 1 hour. Please refrain from travelling with this airline. I was flyinh from ubon to bangkok and the flight was delayed for 1 and half hours and the same day my friend was flying to bangkok from phuket had to deal with the same issue. And today i am traveling to chiang rai from bangkok and same thing happen. (Delay of flight due to late arrival of flight).
Every day they are having the same issue i guess.

Date of travel: January 2020
2  Thank 995sonamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is by far the worst airlines that I have ever flown. I have had several bad experiences with them but I will just relate today's. Booked 2 tickets a few weeks ago for 5400 baht with only carry on. Ridiculous price for this distance but they are the only airline flying there. My wife who owns a salon was asked by relatives if she could cut and style their hair for them when we came. Since you cannot carry on scissors we had to check a very small bag. I tried to do this online but because within 24 hours I was not able. But while on the website I notice my flight time does not match my ticket time. So I call them and find out they had changed the departure time by 1 1/4 hours. I was not even sent an email even though they had at least 18 hours to do so. While on the phone I asked how much for my checked bag and was told 500 baht. Insane price but what can I do. When I check in I am told I now have to pay 900 baht. Outrageous! More than 30% of a ticket price for a couple kilos on a 1 hour trip. When we went to pay our penalty the lady ahead of us had a very small rolling suitcase about carry on size. I don't know where she was going but this was the domestic terminal. 2000 baht! Avoid this crooked airline at all costs.

Date of travel: January 2020
2  Thank Greasewheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good, quick flight. My daughter was not seated next to me and the staff were very kind to ask another passenger to swop seats for me.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank BridgetN6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.