We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE TRUSTED AIRLINES”
Review of Myanmar Airways International


Reviewed July 16, 2019

The most trusted Airlines of Myanmar. Limited connectivity but excellent services, smooth flying and safety assured.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank PANDAMANOJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 72 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Took the direct flight to Myanmar. Cabin crews no smiley face welcome when boarding or aligning. They understand very minimal English. Only more friendlier to the locals. Cabin food is salty n local food. Not very appetizing.

Date of travel: April 2019
Thank Ww1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Great flight great service good legroom. I flew with this airline as I could take my 30kg of checked luggage at no extra charge which was fabulous. Had a seat at the front of the plane with tonnes of legroom. Other airlines could learn alot from this airline. Coffee and a snack included

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
Thank ClaireM5509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

or some reason we did not expect much from this airline, however we were pleasantly, surprised. Checkin was smooth, (however basic), written boarding passes, and luggage tags, luggage weighed on essential kitchen scales, however all effective.

The plane was are brand new ATR72, immaculate, really really comfy seats, plenty of leg room, with the new design seats, and the plane was surprisingly quite, even though it was props. On time, excellent 5*’s.

We will not doubt these little operations again.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank JnVSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Today we had our flight to Yangoon. Very good organised. Nice real coffee machine after check-in. The flight was delayed and no notice of that but we had a holiday and were very relaxed. Nice small bite and a drink during the 45 minutes flight. So hard work for the stewadesses! The nice thing of an flight within the country is that everything goes very quick after landing.
Only chaos with taxis and pick-up cars after leaving the airport........

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank blankenmargriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.