We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst experience!”
Review of Lufthansa


Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I hate changing Ames but was persuaded that Lufthansa can make it work. We arrived at Frankfurt with just 40 mins to spare. The route from terminal B to A was endless, a nice guy let us join the business security line as we had so little time. But the security staff were a disaster. Apparently they were training new employees but they were so slow, so unhelpful and generally disorganised. We were kept waiting ages behind passengers who had no clue, every bag had to be checked as they had not taken out liquids.electronics or food. Then another endless route march to our gate. The most stressful and frustrating transfer. Never again. And I am now seeking an alternative way home, I can't do that again. We are no longer young, it is too much!

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank KarenKew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (34,845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 180 of 34,845 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lufthansa worst company ever.
Missed flight from Manchester to Istanbul with a connection in Frankfurt. Bought another flight from the Manchester airport same day to Istanbul cheaper with check in luggage and direct and even though was cheaper. Coming back from Istanbul, check in, they told us our ticket was cancelled because we missed our flight. They said that we missed the connection flight in Frankfurt while we didn't even take the flight from Manchester. How come we were registered as we were in the plane while never took that flight. How come they cancel our flight without message or email. We had to buy another ticket with them, £286/ person. What if we didn't have no money coming back from our holiday? So they cancel your ticket, dont refund it and sell your seats to other customers and in plus you have to pay another ticket.
Shocking, never again. Travellers be careful in case you miss a flight Nd also there is no customer service to contact in case you are at the airport, 2 choices : pay or stay there.
I'm so mad
By the way for travellers going to Istanbul from.Manchester try pegasus airlines they are cheaper.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank snita180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Flying Business Class also give you access to the business lounges. This is a great added service if you arrive early for your flight. The flight back was 10-1/2 hours due to the head wind. The 747-8 is a comfortable plane but I do miss the A380.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Kwidofir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Business Class is the way to fly if having to do buinsess in Germany the next day. As the flight is overnight the business class seats go completely flat and they provide an added mattress to make the seat more like a bed. The food is excellent as well as the slection of beverages.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Kwidofir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were granteed a hotel in our stopover after a cancelled flight by different three staff members. We arrived at 7pm and the deskh had been closed for 2 hours.No one from remote offices was willing to help. We are now stuck at the airport overnight

Date of travel: January 2020
Thank nathanmL2737BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.