We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst experience and BIG SHAME ”
Review of Lufthansa


Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Lufthansa worst company ever.
Missed flight from Manchester to Istanbul with a connection in Frankfurt. Bought another flight from the Manchester airport same day to Istanbul cheaper with check in luggage and direct and even though was cheaper. Coming back from Istanbul, check in, they told us our ticket was cancelled because we missed our flight. They said that we missed the connection flight in Frankfurt while we didn't even take the flight from Manchester. How come we were registered as we were in the plane while never took that flight. How come they cancel our flight without message or email. We had to buy another ticket with them, £286/ person. What if we didn't have no money coming back from our holiday? So they cancel your ticket, dont refund it and sell your seats to other customers and in plus you have to pay another ticket.
Shocking, never again. Travellers be careful in case you miss a flight Nd also there is no customer service to contact in case you are at the airport, 2 choices : pay or stay there.
I'm so mad
By the way for travellers going to Istanbul from.Manchester try pegasus airlines they are cheaper.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank snita180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (34,896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 207 of 34,896 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2020

Flying Business Class also give you access to the business lounges. This is a great added service if you arrive early for your flight. The flight back was 10-1/2 hours due to the head wind. The 747-8 is a comfortable plane but I do miss the A380.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Kwidofir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Business Class is the way to fly if having to do buinsess in Germany the next day. As the flight is overnight the business class seats go completely flat and they provide an added mattress to make the seat more like a bed. The food is excellent as well as the slection of beverages.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Kwidofir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We were granteed a hotel in our stopover after a cancelled flight by different three staff members. We arrived at 7pm and the deskh had been closed for 2 hours.No one from remote offices was willing to help. We are now stuck at the airport overnight

Date of travel: January 2020
Thank nathanmL2737BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

During our long $4000 economy cramped flight to the states. We experienced flight attendants who completely ignored our call light several times and we sat next to a passenger who had an continuous cough. Such a uncomfortable experience...

Date of travel: January 2020
1  Thank Smiley2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.