We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best airlines.”
Review of KLM Royal Dutch Airlines


Reviewed May 22, 2019

I love KLM Royal Dutch Airlines. I took the flight from Beijing to London and transited in Amsterdam. The leg-room and seat comfort is are really great. I also enjoyed great food and beverage on the plane. The onboard experience and customer service are also excellent. KLM Royal Dutch Airlines will definitely be one of your choices if you decide to book a flight.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank AnthonySoigau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLM_Royal_Dutch1, Social Media Agent at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Thank you for the lovely review, Anthony! Learning that passengers such as yourself had a wonderful experience flying with us only inspires us to consistently deliver the service worthy of such praise. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26,522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 750 of 26,522 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2019

I have been using KLM flights for many years (twice a year) from Amsterdam to Quito (Ecuador) and I am noting more and more a gradual reduction of the services that are included in the ticket price. From two cases to one (if you want two you must pay), the cost of the economy class seats with more space for the legs (I am a retiree) have increased substantially in the past 2 years. Hostess disappear once the dinner (let's call it "dinner" ) have been served. I have flown to Asia several times using Qatar Airways and Emirates, and the differences are HUGE. What a pity.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank salvinidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLM_Royal_Dutch1, Social Media Agent at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

We truly appreciate the feedback. There are indeed a lot of factors that affect current fares, options, and services in the airline industry. The list of factors would be a long one but despite it all, we forage on to be able to bring our services to you and all our other passengers. Nonetheless, we thank you for your loyalty and patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

Best way from Vancouver to Europe and very well run. However the food leaves a lot to be desired. Will fly with them again but maybe bring some food of my own.....

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Whithorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLM_Royal_Dutch1, Social Media Agent at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

We're glad to know that our route from Vancouver is the best option for you. As for our in-flight catering, we try to cater to the varied tastes and preferences of all our passengers. However, we do realize that it would be a challenge to please everyone. Thus, we encourage passengers to bring their own food to make sure you are able to enjoy a lovely meal during your flight. Nonetheless, we appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

My boyfriend and I flew KLM from Montreal to Amsterdam to Kilimanjaro and back again. We had an absolutely amazing experience. The flight truly felt like a luxury even though we were only flying economy. Boarding was organized and efficient. All of the staff at every single station, check in, boarding, etc were LOVELY people. All of the staff was excellent. After boarding the plane the first thing I noticed was the cleanliness. The plane was SPOTLESS and extremely organized. There were pillows and blankets for every single passenger. The food was exceptional and beer and wine were included. I forgot to book a vegetarian meal however they found one for me! They fed us dinner and breakfast, and lunch and a snack on our other flight. The beer and wine was also VERY good! The entertainment was exceptional - they had recent movies as well as older movies, podcasts, concerts, music, games, and more! Our first 7 hour flight went by so quickly, and our second 11 hour flight was just as enjoyable! It made travelling easy and comfortable. Everything was on time - our luggage was always were it needed to be. The staff I must say was the main thing - they were AMAZING. They all looked so clean and proper, very professional, their hair was lovely their clothes were well tailored, they looked so professional. They acted SO professional. They were VERY friendly and detail oriented. They did everything they possibly could to make our flight enjoyable. They were all SO kind and were happy to answer many questions we had about our destinations. I would fly KLM over and over and over again as it was truly an amazing experience.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLM_Royal_Dutch1, Social Media Agent at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

Thank you for such a glowing review, Bethany! It brings a smile to our face that you and your boyfriend had a wonderful experience flying with us. This only strengthens our resolve to provide you with the best service we can offer as both of you, and all of our other passengers, deserve nothing less. We look forward to having you fly with us over and over and over again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

Travelling on a Sunday morning at 6 am is definitely a good time to be at the airport (well if you don't mind getting up at the crack of dawn). Things are fairly quiet then check in and security are painless.

The flight itself was comfortable and was on time.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Alanthebairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLM_Royal_Dutch1, Social Media Agent at KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

This is indeed a good tip for other travelers. It's a good way to avoid the stress of having to rush through with the crowd. Smart move!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.