We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE PLEASANT FLYING EXPERIENCE”
Review of IndiGo


Reviewed July 6, 2019

The Flight 6E 181 was taking us from Mumbai to Ahmedabad on a very heavy rainy day which had already caused a lot of delay for the arriving flights at Mumbai Airport. But with a great co-ordination the Indigo team managed to get all the passengers de-board the planes safely as well as prepare them for the next flights within no time. We too boarded the plane safely and on time, yet on the time of departure, the ATC had given the flight an 11th position for departure in a queue but till than the Cabin crew had properly managed to keep the passengers calm as well as serve them with food and beverages whichever we needed.
The crew had a great attitude as well as always ad smile on their faces. We faced a slight turbulence during the flight but overall it was an extremely positive flight experience. looking forward to fly with Indigo many more times.

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank aksharmehta16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiGo6E, Guest Relations Manager at IndiGo, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Hi Akshar, we are sorry your flight is delayed we have no choice but to grin and bear bad weather days! We take pride in giving outstanding service to every customer and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. Thank you and we wish to see you in our future flights!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7,170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 670 of 7,170 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2019

I had good experience flying from Chennai to Delhi
1) Flight was in Time
2) Snacks Served was good
3) Staff were courteous

Date of travel: January 2019
1  Thank Padman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiGo6E, Guest Relations Manager at IndiGo, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Thanks for your shoutout! Look forward to seeing you onboard with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

I am a frequent flyer of Indigo (National & International). Indigo had provided a very convenient flight for the passengers of Pune (Maharashtra-India). We had a Tour of Sri Lanka in May 2019 (on the background of Serial Blasts that killed nearly 256 innocent people in Apr 2019).

Indigo had offered us flight from Pune to Colombo via Chennai (with 3.5 hour's Layover). Further, On return we flew to Pune via Bengaluru (with 4 hour's Layover). Service was excellent. Advantage of such Continuity Flight is - Indigo had offered us to carry 30 Kg per passenger (Max permissible for International Flights) Cargo Baggage from Pune. Also Indigo had issued Boarding Passes (Domestic & International) @ Pune while travelling to Colombo and similarly @ Colombo while returning to Pune. Service of Indigo at all Air-Terminals was excellent

While going to Colombo, our Cargo Baggage was directly transferred from Domestic to International Terminal @ Chennai.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank NGKSHIRSAGAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Happy to learn that the airline is by far the best in many respects among Indian airline companies. Only unhappy about the payment to be done for seat selection. If you are more than 1 traveling you will have to pay more than ticket to get seat with each other.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Arrunadayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiGo6E, Guest Relations Manager at IndiGo, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Hi, we understand your point. Please note that charges are for only advance seat selection. If you do not wish to pay for the seat, you may request for your preferred seat at the airport check-in counter and our staff will assist you based on the availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

Brand new aircrafts, well trained staff, maintained time upmost good service on ground and on board.

Date of travel: July 2019
Thank Chandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndiGo6E, Guest Relations Manager at IndiGo, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Hey Chandra! Thanks a ton. Stay happy! Stay 6E!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.