We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On time”
Review of Iberia


Reviewed April 23, 2018

We were in Milan flying to Miami with a layover in Madrid. Our flight was scheduled to start in Linate Airport at 10:00 am on a Saturday. Friday afternoon we received an email with the news that the flight was canceled. The company took care of everything and we were informed that the new flight was scheduled for 7:30 am and also the connecting flight to Miami, both flights were on time. The rating of very good and not excellent is because of the meals on board, they were not that good.

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Horacio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (18,356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,370 - 2,374 of 18,356 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Food is subpar and the service worse. We sat in premium economy - there were two rows ahead of us and they ran out of meal selections by the time the got to us. The flight attendants are miserable. Bathrooms were unstocked and soiled half way through the flight. Coach looked like a cattle car. Would not recommend.

Date of travel: April 2018
1  Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Flight was rescheduled to early morning and they emailed us the details. Coming from Spain the food could have been a reflection of their gastronomy. It was just Ok.
Flight attendants could have offered water a few times while on the flight.
Overall adequate entertainment and limited perks in their economy ticket.

Date of travel: April 2018
1  Thank Elisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

The Iberia site is awful. For reasons inexplicable, they insist on a second surname and gave one to my wife. I used Iberia twitter communication to try to straighten this out because the Iberia office in Paris was closed. Iberia then made a second huge mistake, correcting my wife's name but booking me on a flight in the opposite direction, from Madrid to Paris and with the wrong DATE. This took another excruciating twitter communication and phone calls. When that issue was finally resolved, we took off from Orly, a horribly old airport and crammed in the Iberia flight like sardines.

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank warrenD190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

The flight was full we travelled with our daughter of 21months old and although they claimed to be treated like aany other passanger with the same rights (of course with out a seat of her own) she laked of meals and that wasn't announced to us, and we weren't assigned with seats with a better arrangement of space that could keep her quiet and more contained.. more over the flight attendants keeped complaining about she because wanted to walk the hall way....they where far less than sympathetic with her (or us) been a child

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank jotayve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.