We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Class AY1332 / AY101 LHR-HEL-HKG FINNAIR A350”
Review of Finnair


Reviewed June 7, 2019

Business Class AY1332 / AY101 LHR-HEL-HKG FINNAIR A350

From London to Helsinky Finnair operated an A350, service was good and food was ok. In this leg the food looked like Tourist Class meal but it was ok. The seats were comfortable and there was a good selection of movies.

The lounge for Finnair was the Cathay Pacific Business Class Lounge LHR, which was very nice and wery welcoming although the staff was not excited or returning a simple thanks. But the lounge was excellent with all the wood and windows views over the ramp.

The Finnair lounge was completely crowded (almost no seats and very noisy but with a good selection of food choices) just before the HEL-HKG flight that was also taking place in another A350. What I like is that there was a complimentary time for wifi access. Food was ok and service too. The aircraft is completely new so the cabin and its amenties are.

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank World2YUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 199 of 6,369 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2019

Standard business class. The bedding was average, the food was average and the in-seat entertainment app has limited selections. The flight attendants were very pleasant, but the overall experience leaves you with a less than "wow" experience

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank srwemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Absolutely fantastic, made BA look like amateurs, the service, food and staff couldn't have been better, connection in Helsinki held to Manchester on return because the Bangkok was late. THANK YOU FINNAIR

Date of travel: May 2019
Thank Hangnokyung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

When it comes to flying comfortably, this is probably one of the the worst long haul flight I’ve been on. We flew from Helsinki to Bangkok in a A333. We sat on seat 52, on a two seat row. I’ve never had a flight, domestic or international - with this little leg room! When the guy in front of me leaned back, I honestly couldn’t move my legs! Food was ok, movie selection was good. After we had boarded the plane, the flight was delayed for more than an hour and a half. This wouldn’t have been that much of an issue if it hadn’t been for the fact that I lost blood circulation in both my legs. On the plus side, the blankets and the pillows were really comfortable - and the food was ok.

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 310trudep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

The trip from Miami has a long layover in Helsinki, enough for a quick trip to the city, a nice walk and a wonderful lunch. The lounge is small and during my layover the small two-shower facilities were not operational. The flight from Miami was on a A330 comfortable plane. The one from Helsinki to Changi was on a new A350. I had chosen seat 5K, which in the 1-2-1 configuration gave me privacy. However, on laying flat there was a large bump in the middle of the seat that would make my back hurt. I had to try to catch some sleep in a semi-sitting position. All and all, it was an okay flight that took 36 hours. However, similarly priced European airlines offer a superior service with much, much better lounges in their hubs.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.