We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”
Review of Finnair


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reliable Finnair! A shame though you have to pay extra for Wifi. Otherwsise great for an economic seat!

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Jonas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 6,089 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No food served, no entertainment.
If you want to eat you need to purchase.
So what is the difference between Finnair and a budget airline?
This airline is nothing to write home about.

Date of travel: May 2019
Thank Yaniv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were meant to be flying on the A350, with the 1-2-1 configuration, but there was a last minute aircraft change to the A330. So my 3A seat which was meant to be on its own on the A350 now had a neighbour. First world problems I know, but this aircraft is no where near the standard of the A350 and the seat was very old and worn.

Finnair typically has some great value Business Class fares from Australia to Europe, and that combined with their schedule to Beijing suiting what I needed, they were a good choice. Their food is basic, but the crew usually good.

I would have no problems flying them again, but this aircraft type is to be avoided where possible.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank FrontierTravel_SYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We traveled business class from Manchester to Beijing via Helsinki. The business class lounges at Manchester and Helsinki were adequate but not up the standard of the BA lounge at Heathrow. The flights were comfortable and of a standard one would expect from travelling business class. We traveled back to Manchester from Xian and were surprised that we had to go through security at Helsinki, which took about 45 mins. Things got worse when we boarded the plane to Manchester as the business class area was curtained off from economy and the seats were the exactly the same other than the extra leg room seats in economy gave more leg room and there was no infight entertainment. Other than that the service and food etc. were what you would expect from business class.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Anntony1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall a very positive experience for flying Finnair first time. Finnair was very timely, flight attendants very kind, and plane was clean. I would fly Finnair again!

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank kashyp344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.