We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Fiji Airways !”
Review of Fiji Airways


Reviewed January 20, 2020

First time flyers with Fiji and the welcome and service we received were great. One of children felt unwell on the way to Fiji, staff were brilliant and made sure he was kept calm and attended to him accordingly. Even moved the 6 of us to business class to make sure my son was comfortable. Flight home was also great. Staff very warm and welcoming. Thank you Fiji airwyas.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 334jacquir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FijiAirways, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Airways, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Bula and thank you for taking the time to send us your review. Your kind compliments towards our staff is appreciated, thank you for acknowledging their services. We hope to have the pleasure of having you fly with us again and until such time , our team remains as always at your service. Thank you for choosing Fiji Airways!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 99 of 2,398 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020

The plane and flight timing was good. Onboard service was pathetic with very little food being served. There was no alcoholic beverages served with meals. It was only served to those who literally asked for a beer. The flight attendants took a long time to attend to the service call. They didn't serve any soft drinks, tea, coffee or water after the meals. Flight attendants sat at the back and had a chat session amongst themselves and took a lot of time to attend to the service calls.
For the amount of money I paid for the trip, the service I got was extremely disappointing.

Date of travel: January 2020
Thank ravindarp2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FijiAirways, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Airways, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Bula and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to express our apologies for the service that you had experienced on your flight with us. Our Customer Care team has taken a note of your feedback and will pass this onto the relevant departments, however, we apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

First thing we noticed was a really dated plane, no USB charging point, no WiFi etc. As my phone was flat this was disappointing. The screen of my partners television screen did not work either. We then pulled out the magazine which has someone’s old (USED) chewing gum stuck to it.
The food was the smallest serving ever, and the bread was stale. Took almost 45 minutes to serve us.
The arm rest was coming apart, the material was lifting. I felt very dirty the whole flight.
Would not recommend based on the experience.

Date of travel: January 2020
2  Thank 188kristyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FijiAirways, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Airways, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We would like to express our apologies on the service provided on your recent flight with us. Your concern raised has been taken a note of and our Customer Care Team will advise the relevant departments accordingly and please rest assure that we will look into this. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Originally I booked a return flight but a cyclone caused them to cancel the first flight. No one was answering their call line. They write in their cancellation e mail they would reschedule but they didn’t. So we caught a taxi.
Returning Suva to Nadi, very small prop plane. Very bouncy. It seemed fine though for the short distance. I don’t think I’d do it again or even recommend Fiji Airways as they did not even try to rebook my flight and made communication impossible.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank optionalextras2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FijiAirways, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Airways, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your concern regarding the lack of communication and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. For further inquiries please contact our Customer Care Team on service@fijiairways.com . Once again we apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We had two awesome flights. They were each about ten hours and a layover of ten hours. The staff were attentive, polite and very friendly on both flights. The food and drinks were great as well. We will definitely fly with Fiji Airways again!

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank KellyVandTroyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FijiAirways, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Airways, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Bula and thank you for your feedback, we thank you for taking the time to send us your positive feedback. Lovely to read that you had two awesome flights and your kind compliments towards our staff on both flights is much appreciated. Thank you for acknowledging their services and we thank you for choosing to fly with Fiji Airways.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.