We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Disappointing”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Flight From Mumbai to Abu Dhabi was not to the expectation as the cabin crew was doing what they had to. They served with lack of warmth , smile and care. Food was also cold .

Flight from Abu Dhabi to Paris: Nice, clean and latest air craft and had a very smooth flight but again the cabin crew lacked the warmth . The food served was not even warm

Overall experience : disappointing . Being "Etihad Guest" my previous experiences were better than this one

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Tarak D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tarak, thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am sorry to hear that the onboard crew and service were not what you were hoping for. I understand that our guests have certain expectations, and I regret that we did not meet them on this occasion. The details of your feedback will be shared with our onboard teams.*Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 238 of 13,165 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

staff were excellent as was the food. The entertainment was poor compared to Emirates.
the seats were uncomfortable for such a long journey and it felt like I was sitting on a foam covered board despite the firm to soft control.On the outgoing journey my seat would not respond to any control despite the attendant doing his best to rectify it and I wasn't the only one to have the problem. Tired aircraft

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nigel, thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry to hear that your travel did not quite go as you were expecting, due to comfort and technical issues with your seat. I understand that this is not what you were hoping for and apologise that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. Your feedback will be shared with our cabin interior team for review. Thanks. *Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Etihad deploys dreamliners (B787) in AUH - AMS and BCN - AUH routes that I flew. It is a nice aircraft to be in. Good inflight entertainment, decent food. Overall a pretty decent experience in Europe sector.

The transit in AUH is crowded. The transit security points are very few in number to handle passengers in peak time. TRV - AUH flight is just average. A320 is deployed in that route.

Rgds

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank AjithPrasadB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your Dreamliner experience and travel from Amsterdam. I will be sure to share the comments about your transit with our teams for their review. Hope you can join us again on your next adventure! *Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Highly comfortable except meals which should be continental rather Arabic foods. Food should cater all type of passengers rather than Arabian origin only. It is also a big reality that such type of experiences only happened when you depart from third world countries like Pakistan because the same airline when travel to Europe and USA have a very different way of conduct & services which is pathetic

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank iimransheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etihadairways, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We shall share your feedback to help improve our service for the future.

Thank you. *Ikra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

We frequently travel in the US and use American Airlines but on this trip we had the pleasure of being introduced to Etihad. This airline is first class all the way. We had a short layover in London and they greeted us at the gate and personally escorted the individuals catching the next flight. The construction at Heathrow would have caused us to miss the flight. The flight attendants, gate agents, crew members are all welcoming and its service with a smile! Highly recommend.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank 647candicem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.