We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good also”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed August 15, 2017

Great airlines. Excellent seat/bed . Food was reasonably good. Staff a bit impersonal but reasonably efficient. I would fly with them again anytime.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Hi Brian,

Thank you for your feedback about your experience with us.

We're glad that you enjoyed your flight and look forward to having you fly with us again soon.

*Emi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,504 - 3,508 of 10,367 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2017

Had four recent flights with Etihad and was disappointed by the old planes on each of the four legs. Barely space for my legs and I am average height! I cannot begin to imagine how a taller man or woman would fit in economy and handle a six/seven/eight hour flight.

Final flight Abu Dhabi to Munich was full of screaming young children, none of the staff seemingly interested in asking the parents to perhaps attempt to calm their kids. Crying and whining throughout the six hour flight which started at two in the morning - excellent.

Food and drinks quite ok, but comfort very poor. I thought Etihad was supposed to be one of the best? Pff.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are constantly looking at ways to improve our service and guest experience on board. We invite you to email us at socialmedia@etihad.ae along with your booking reference so that we can investigate this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

It's a very good airline overall it provides high class service .Compared to Emirates it is a bit lower but still a great airline

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank J0hn747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor John *Dino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Really lovely flight crew, well equipped aircraft, well fed and watered on the journey
BUT
With a total of 22 hours on the plane(including 2 hours stopover in Abu Dhabi) I feel like I have been sat on a school assembly chair constantly for the last week. I have never had such a sore behind on any flight.....long or short haul.
Dreading going back......my need to buy a rubber ring to prevent The Farmers (farmer Giles - cockney slang)

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you for your feedback Gary, please check the link below for extra leg room seat for your next flight if you would like to:

http://www.etihad.com/en/plan-and-book/extra-legroom/

Thank you *Dino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

It was an incredible flight and the service just right. I was very surprised at the efficiency and youthfulness of the crew. The flight was ling but well worth every penny.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Constanzo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you for your feedback Costanzo, we are happy to read your message *Dino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.