We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Airline”
Review of Emirates


Reviewed August 24, 2019

We travelled on a 6 hour flight from Birmingham to Ho Chi Minh City (and return flight from Hanoi) via Dubai.

The Boeing 777 we travelled to Dubai on was superb. Emirates staff are great and the ICE entertainment system has something for everyone to keep them amused.

We were on a transfer flight so I am always a little worried about baggage arriving at the other end, but I did not need to worry.

On-line check-in recommended to avoid the queues.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank algedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (56,846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,986 - 1,990 of 56,846 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2019

Emirates have been profiling as 5xstar for last years due to having:
Large Dubai airport
Extensive Fleet with A380 etc, However its services are declining all the way. The tricky way of charging seat acquisition and check-in process in Dubai and other airports have become worse. The check-in personnel are not flexible and unfriendly. The 30 kg weight is now brought to 25 kg. While travelling with three family members with 72,5 kg was declined and asked to pay extra charges. When we decided to through away the charity stuff, the supervisor allowed us to take it with us. But the way of handling was absurd!

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank NJServiceResearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

A good aircraft and expected services from the team. Overall good journey and comfortable. They can improve the food served in this particular flight comparing to previous experiences. Perfect timing.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Thomasparatholil123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Superb service as usual. B777 and A380. Excellent planes. Privacy and comfort top quality. Food and snacks were good.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank abusabiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

We flew on August 9, 2019, from Houston to Dubai, then from Dubai to Johannesburg, South Africa two days later. We retuned on Emirates on August 21. The food in Business Class was terrible. Some of it was uneatable. I don't know if the food quality is a recent occurrence. No airline food is great; however, Emirates' food on these flights was substandard.

Date of travel: August 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Monte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.