We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% TOP flying expierence with TOP caliber service”
Review of Emirates


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is no way you can to rationalise the cost of flying business class for people who have only ever flown economy, no I didn't think it was worth the money.
HOWEVER.
Being 65 years old you realise you have far less years in front than you have behind.
Travelling Business Class has been on my Bucket List for many years which has now been realised.
The unparaleled quality service kicks of on the day of diparture when your complemtary uniformed chauffeur arrives driving top of the range Mercedes limo is at your front door, on-time to drive you to your chosen diparture airport.
Once at the airport & though the dedicated fast track check-in & though security.
You first proper taste of real luxury is the business class lounge which is all complemtary including champagne, quality food & drink all professionally displayed for you. There are showers, & loads of space to work or chill out reading or just looking at all the coming & goings.
Once on the aircraft.
SEATING.
Your seat is like a private cubical with oceans of glorious space to spare, the key word is "space". 1500 channel on demand entertainment tv centre. They also offer you your own seat mattress, your seat fully reclines for you to stretch out up to 6.5 feet long.
The clincher for me has got be (believe it or not) there is a lounge bar at the rear of the aircraft with space to sit, relax & walk around have a beer or whatever, eat some bar snacks all served by a professional cocktail bar person, you can even watch live broadcast sport eg football or chat to your fellow passengers who are often from all over the world.
LUNCH.
The lunch is in a world of its own, think fine dinning experience.
They offer you an aperitif with a selection of warm cashew nuts.
Lunch arrives on your dedicated tray served on china plates & chilled cutlery wrapped in a linen napkin.
You are first given a specially printed menu with wide choice of the three couses.
The wine waiter offers you a wide choice of top quality wines.
All the food is produced by top chefs were cost is of no importace.
Acolades.
Emirates' came fouth overall out of 335 airlines a global survey conducted in 2017/18 from 20 million customer reviews from 100 country's.
Singapore airlines came first.
They won the Best inflight entertainment award for the 14 year in a row.
In conclusion.
Of all the many ultimate life expierences you can choose, in my opinion this has to be one of my all time top ten eventful TOP TOP "MUST DO's" before you die.
Ok given you've got the money, I thoughally & strongly recommend you do this prefably on a long haul flight even as a one of.
Don't regret you didn't do this in your last week of your life.
Lastly.You cannot take your money with you. Your call.
Would i do it again. Like a shot, 100% definatly.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
5  Thank simon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49,278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 692 of 49,278 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfy seating with more space all around. Loads of films and entertainment. There were lots of air stewards. Food was very tasty. On the overnight flight don't pick seats 51f and g. It was right in front of the galley, so unfortunately there was noise all night, preventing us from sleeping. Check in was very efficient. Overall an enjoyable flight.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank crumpscastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like to fly with Emirates airlines i.e. EK always to all destinations. Overall a good pleasant flight to travel with. Direct flight so no hassel of stop-over or change-over. I recommend all to fly with Emirates :)

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Conceptia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flow this airline for recent return trip. Check-in at Sydney was painless and used Qantas First class lounge, although Emirates also have their own joint F and J class lounge. Flight was delayed over an hour due to late arrival of flight from DXB ("congestion over India"). J class cabin is spacious with better seating and (far, far better) A/V than anything Qantas has to offer. Be aware only one toilet at front of J class with remaining 4 at back, so may be better selecting seat near rear.
Despite leaving at 10:30, with a scheduled arrival time locally of mid-afternoon, "breakfast" was served (ie.let's save money by serving a one course breakfast rather than a three course lunch with wine). Additional signs of money saving were evident with no amenity kit.
Return flight was on time and on this occasion a dinner was served. Despite cabin being only 40% full, service was pretty slack and the crew seemed disinterested. Had to ask several times for ice for my water and in the end gave up. Could not have cheese as well as a dessert ("run out"). Again, no amenity kit.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flew from Lisbon to Dubai and took a connecting flight from Dubai to New Delhi. Crew ran out of non veg options in the Dubai - New Delhi sector. When I mentioned that I had not expected such service from Emirates as I had some wonderful experiences with the airline in the past and rated them very highly, I was informed by a rather cocky young flight purser that they run out of non veg options all the time. He even forgot my drinks request and I simply left things there, feeling rather disappointed. Perhaps that's how they choose to operate some of the sectors. Did not face any such issues in the Lisbon to Dubai sector and the cabin crew was extremely courteous and helpful. The ground staff who checked me in at Lisbon were wonderful and receptive to all my queries and requests.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank MilanM5572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.