We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Worldwide
Post
Inbox
Search

“DONE with Delta!!!”
Review of Delta Air Lines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sat on the tarmac in Omaha IN the plane for 3 hours!!!!! With little communication from Delta. Finally pilot came on and said they had detected a “problem” but they had a part being flown in from St Louis and a mechanic from Memphis and the plane would be fixed immediately. WHAT- no one available at that airport to fix an airplane and Delta did not have another plane for us . Our 6:30 am flight left at 2:30 that afternoon Everyone who had connecting flights obviously missed them and we arrived at our destination at 8 pm -then needing to drive another hour in the dark to our hotel. Missed an entire day of our vacation. This happened to us last year on a trip to Jamaica where they changed planes on us 3 times in Atlanta -the DELTA HUB and we arrived 8 hours later than planned, we were on the plane-mechanical problem detected ( after sitting there for an hour watching delta people run up and down the aisle) unloaded the plane as they said they were going to get us a different plane. Waited 3 hours Reloaded the plane- waited another hour only to hear the pilot say the plane they gave us was tagged to be repaired so unloaded a full plane again- waited 3 hours for a new plane

Date of travel: January 2020
Thank Dontwanttobehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (57,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 440 of 57,224 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly & courteous customer service at the check in counter, boarding gate and in flight, timeliness of departure and arrival of the flight, timeliness of baggage arrival at the belt in Atlanta are the reasons for my positive rating. The only reason as to why I did not give it a 5 star rating was the legroom was not adequate for an international flight. The seat comfort could have been certainly better. Would still certainly recommend flying this leg of the trip to any traveler.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
48  Thank 716sachink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It seems like the last few years that we have been flying Delta they have been going downhill. There have been numerous flight delays, switching out of flights, etc, so we were surprised that this time the flight left on time. The seating isn’t ideal in economy, and very squishy, particularly the plane we were on. This flight there was some turbulence so service took quite awhile. That’s not their fault, but it does make for a less pleasant flight.

Date of travel: March 2019
Thank Jilly070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took the 5:00pm Delta flight from Salt Lake City that lands in Paris at 11:00am their time. Red eye flights are always hard, but this flight is by far the best experience I had on an international flight. The in flight entertainment is great, the flight attendants are very helpful & nice. Delta adds extra things like hot towels & a welcome cocktail that make the experience even better. The food is surprisingly good for being airplane food as well. I certainly never felt hungry! I definitely recommend Delta for your international flight, they do an excellent job.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank jillianmccall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was easy and uneventful. retrieving our baggage from baggage claim was okay for two of us. One of our party members couldn't find her baggage around the carousel, but found her luggage among someone else's belongings . . .

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank jillhJ1984CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.