We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”
Review of Croatia Airlines


Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was not too happy that we had take the bus from the gate in Oslo and also to the gate in Zagreb, but the service on the plane was great. It was a short flight, - just a bit more than 2 hours, and we were served cheese, ham, olives, coffee, vine and water for free. I am not used to be so well taken care of on short flights these days in Europe!

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Ingeborg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 848 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2019

Very pleasant experience flying with Croatia. Airline still manage to deliver what it was expected from an airline decade ago. On flight to CDG you are offered with variety of free drinks, and a nice snack is offered with smart design. Even snacks were not the same on return flight what is nice from variety point of view. Fleet of airbuses looks a bit tired due to age, but nothing major to complain about. Staff very nice and seemed to be very organized despite a full plane.

Recommendation: Online check in – at a choose a seat point I always got only one additional seat as available in the plane and all others as booked, what I believe is not true since I check in 24h before flight?!?

Will use them again...

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Yamidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Right on time, arrived in Barcelona 15 minutes ahead Schedule. Professional and friendly cabin crew.

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Goran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

My recent trip to Croatia required me to fly on Croatia Airlines from Frankfurt, Germany to Croatia and back. From the gate check in to the boarding, the on board service, and the flight was exceptional. I highly recommend Croatia Airlines.

Date of travel: March 2019
Thank Plato5977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

One of the last classic companies, with good treatment of passengers (food or snacks, drink, free seat changing, no additional fees, etc.). Especially, crew is really gentle and their behavior is for the highest rating.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Dagr1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.