We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business class experience”
Review of China Eastern Airlines


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took the opportunity to purchase an upgrade on my recent trip The whole experience was excellent from check in to Seat comfort. The tremendous food and drink options. all in all a great trip on a A330

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Micky07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 4,264 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ok. Here is the second part of my review of China Eastern. Against all odds, our flight was scheduled to leave at noon. At 11:25 we began a very organized boarding process. Business and first class first, then boarding the rear seats. We were in row 70 on a 777 aircraft. In this row the configuration is 2 4 2. We had plenty of space and the seat recline was much much greater than normal. Seats were very comfy. We had a pillow and nice, heavy quality blanket on each seat. The flight took off on time. On board there were many movies, games, tv shows to choose from. Lunch was served and it was in fact very good. After lunch several hours later sandwiches were served as a snack. Breakfast was served before landing and again food was good. The staff on board was kind, polite and happy to please. We found no one smoking at any time during the 14 hour flight. I was surprised at the level of service and would not hesitate to book again. Sorry to disappoint all those with terrible reviews but this family of 5 found this flight great.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
3  Thank Travelimmersion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Though the customer service was very average, the cabin was extremely comfortable and the price was fantastic. Wasn't a fan of the layover in PVG, but they made sure everyone made the layover and had agents helping push people through. The check-in line was insane in MNL, but the online check-in line was absolutely empty.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Anonjaymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

China Eastern does not “get it” when it comes to business class service. This is typical of most of the Chinese airlines. Selections are limited, alcohol is not offered freely and not many snacks are available during the flight u like United for example.
Crew was coutes, seats were okay.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank MonkeyKing814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A quick few words to summarise my experience
Plane - new/clean/ spacious/ bug entertainment screen. But turn on only after cruising on air.
Food - below average
Service- good, polite crew
Comfort - good leg room for my height 1.75m
Price- reasonable as i booked just 10 days before flight date

Nothing extraordinarily which give me lasting experience. They did their standard job well.

Date of travel: May 2019
Thank ahliao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.