We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent flight ruined by appalling customer service”
Review of British Airways


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have flown with BA before, terrible service which we complained about. This was no different. Staff are rude, unwilling to help and extremely arrogant; dare I say, discriminatory. Gave us different check-in luggage directions than on the website, then when we tried to discuss it, she put her hand up to our faces and walked away! Shockingly awful service, worse than third world treatment and massively outdated. Also, terrible new approach where no food is served on flight anymore - must be brought from an extortionate yet basic menu. No, thanks.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank knownasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43,427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 820 of 43,427 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flying from Santander to London can be an odyssey (If the final destination is Oxford). However, since I have started using the Santander-Madrid-London Heathrow connection with Iberia and British Airways it has been I life change on the Saving Money and Time factor. The connection is usually short (slightly more than an hour) but is worthy. Price is affordable and the service is amazing.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank PabloGP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We flew from London to Las Vegas , a 10 .5 hour flight. All the staff were really friendly and we had plenty to eat ( enjoyed the mini magnum). Entertainment was up-to-date.
Seats were comfy and had no trouble nodding off.
Return Journey from JFK to London was much better, overnight flight was not busy so had whole row to ourselves. Staff were extra friendly.
Only gripe about entertainment; why show only two episodes of a series that is much longer so you do't get to see the end?

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Taxidevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They lost my baggage and it has been 2 days since, but havent heard back from them...very very irresponsible.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank reachamita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a night time flight and after a delightful dinner with wine I slept most of the remaining 8 hours and arrived feeling good.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank 0000aabbcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.