We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“efficient and pleasant”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 1 week ago

Flight back from Roatan to Miami returning from vacation. Flight crew was pleasant, efficient, solicitous of passenger needs, and made a normally depressing end of vacation experience more enjoyable.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank arizonamike54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (65,794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 348 of 65,794 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff with American were amazing, pleasant, helpful & kind. The flights were ok no issues experienced actually comfortable seats good drinks & food that was acceptable. Major problem occurred with my luggage it was left in the rain @ the Charlotte airport everything got wet & two nursing books ruined. Other than that I’d fly American Airlines again.

Date of travel: October 2019
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

All in all not a bad flight the crew were nice and the flight was on time. The one thing I will say is that American Airlines and all airlines need to quit cramming the seats together or do something for oversized passengers. I should not pay for a seat and then have to share half of it and be cramped because someone who is very large can’t fit in the seat they purchased.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Rolandtheking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently flew United and was very unhappy that I had to pay to check a bag, select a seat and pay for a bag at the check in. With American as long as you have their premier card you don't pay for first checked bag. So in that respect the flight was better than United. I even wrote to United after my flight with them and they did nothing. So fly American as they are lots better than United.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank ronDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great flight. Especially when you know your going on vacation. Arrived ahead of time without any problems.

Date of travel: October 2019
Thank jennilyn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.