We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight to London & Return”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great on board meals and entertainment. Staff awesome as always. Only negative is the trend with most airlines...packed in like sardines.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58,195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,342 - 1,346 of 58,195 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The business class flight from Rome to Philadelphia was very nice. The lounge at Fiumicino Airport (FCO) was clean and had good morning food. The flight was smooth and on time. The view out the window along the Italian coast and over France was great.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 184DonP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The flight was delayed because of weather. The flight crew was the geriatric crew with most having a very unfriendly scowl on their faces. Flight left 1 hr late and flew via Madison, WI and Omaha, NE to DFW. A 5.5 hr flight to get around the weather. Arrived at DFW at 9 pm, no rain or weather. Sat on the tarmac for over an hour with our gate occupied. Finally went to a remote gate, still no weather issue. A very poor flight that demanded a letter to AA customer service.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 979LarryL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the spring/summer offers non stop and it is 8 hours vs 18. i fly the seat and go when i can get my preferred seat. food service is ok. inflight entertainment is average but a lot of movies

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Cynthia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked Premier Economy and we very lucky & grateful to be upgraded to Business Class! The quality of the pod/seat was brilliant. The seat became a wide flatbed and the screen was the biggest I can remember. All the Crew were friendly, efficient and unobtrusive. Exactly what you want for a long flight. The food was also very good. I cannot fault AA. Better than BA Business by a long, long way. Faultless!

Date of travel: May 2019
Thank Legspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.