We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it gets you there”
Review of Alitalia


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

consistently mediocre, Only use because it is one a few options. Know what to expect and that is not much.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank 355stevez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (18,319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 18,319 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the worst airlines I have flown in my whole life. Crew members were rude and racist. They had no idea how to deal with passengers. I asked more than 20 times for the headphones but no one came to provide me the headphones. finally, one of the crew members came and she was so rude and kind of shouting at me. They treat white people differently and brown people differently. I don't recommend alitalia to anyone. worst airlines

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank ManavK47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As comfortable as it gets claustrophobic seating but relatively comfortable. I must say the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Date of travel: September 2019
Thank 1228dw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took a flight from Alitalia Airlines from Athens to Rome The was flight departed and arrived on time. The flight and the customer service were both good

Date of travel: September 2019
8  Thank Alec D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very tight window for a connecting flight in Rome due to a 25 minute delay. We were sure we and/or our luggage would miss the flight. To our surprise and delight, an Alitalia representative was waiting for us at the arrival gate and escorted us and one other couple through an expedited passport control line to get us to the departure gate just in time. Our luggage made it, too! Missing a connecting flight is one of the most frustrating experiences that can happen on a trip. Alitalia made sure it didn’t happen to us!

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank LutherG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.