We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Air Transat


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A really good flight, each way. Friendly staff with plenty of refreshments offered. On the way back to Gatwick the captain informed us of the northern lights that could be seen as we flew near Greenland. This was our first time booking with Air Transat and I will definitely book with them again.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank jah2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (10,059)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 10,059 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Flight from Vancouver/Toronto/Glasgow was very good. Timely boarding, timely arrivals and very good food and service. Plenty of legroom as we upgraded our seats. Airbus seats were excellent Boeing 737 not so good(Van/Tor. Leg). Based on this flight I would have recommended this airline. However, the return trip was a totally different experience. Upon arrival at Glasgow we were told the flight would be delayed three hours due to fog.(other airlines were landing and taking off) major delays in boarding, no update announcements, staff were getting uptight. Finally boarded 3 and a half hours later. Service was not great and only one choice of meal(pasta) which was awful. We were able to get our connecting flight to Vancouver only because we had a 6 hour layover in Toronto. Many passengers were scrambling to get their connecting flights.
We travelled with a legal size carry on and is was never a problem until we checked into Glasgow on our return trip where we were challenged on its size. It did not fit their rack which is apparently smaller than the regular airline size. We were told we had to check it and we were charged 65.00 pounds($110.00). I asked why we were challenged on this flight only being the same airline. They said other airports aren't doing there job! I smell a money grab here. I was prepared to pay a small charge but
u$110 is outrageous for a carry on. At this point I was pretty miffed to say the least. Upon boarding I saw lots of bags much bigger than mine being brought onboard.
Based on this flight I would not fly with this airline again.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable seats. Food was great. Flight attendants were very nice and helpful. Flight was smooth and faster than expected.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Alain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took ages to board. Could learn from Ryanair! Very abrupt attendants who started selling food and drink before the plane had even leveled out.
Never saw them again until the descent!

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank louie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have to write and say what a good flight experience I had - both to Rome on September 4 and returning from Venice on September 22. Airports are stressful and we are all concerned about finding the right check-in and getting onboard. Staff were all helpful and very courteous. Toronto baggage drop worked well and person directing helped with any confusion. Flights in both directions had amazing cabin crew. They were present throughout the flight, helpful, cheerful and friendly! The pilots (particularly on return) were informative and let us know what was happening and why they asked us to stay in our seats. This alleviates so much confusion and stress. Seats are cramped but less so than other planes. Leg room in this class was excellent. Washroom access was easy. Overall, for a travel experience it was very good.

Date of travel: September 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank JNorman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.