We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good domestic flight”
Review of Air France


Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

It has been a while since I had flown with Air France. I was happy with its punctuality and standard of service yesterday from Paris to Pau. It offered a light refreshment on this 90-minute flight. Thank you for a good flight.

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
Thank JVTietjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26,525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 233 of 26,525 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2019

This flight was cancelled "for operational reasons" three days before departure. Had to re-book on KLM via Amsterdam but lost the duo seats paid for. This has happened on several occasions on AF-Joon. To be avoided as this airline changes its flight schedules more often than any other airline. The second change on this trip and meant changes in hotel booking at a loss.

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank AndriesL35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Just laying my eyes on that giant rocket is total bliss!!!

As I approached, the welcoming smile on the hostesses assured me of an extremely pleasant flight.
The partitioning of the plane, the comfortable cushioned seats and the individual screens set at adjustable levels for the ease of viewing anything from movies, music shows to nature reserves...

The hostesses are originally French speaking but their English is fluent. They are friendly and always eager to assist on request. The fleece blanket provided came in handy for the dawn breeze not to cause any discomfort...
The pilot controlled the plane swiftly and we were all settled :-)

Owh what a pleasant experience it was flying for 12 hours in such a subtle environment.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank maudekunene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Excellent crew, reasonable comfort and food. Loading process has evolved into being good. Crew will let you sleep after meal service

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank jjdcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

If you can book other airlines for long international flights, do so. There is less room on these planes, seats closer together. As well, we were supposed to leave Delhi to fly to Amsterdam and found out we had been wait listed. The counter staff was not helpful at all and even sent us to Turkish Airlines which said the flight they had booked for us would not work and sent us back to Air France. The Air France counter had closed at this time and no one would respond to a call from the Airport Assistance desk. I will avoid Air France all all costs in the future.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank LoveontheRoad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.