We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not memorable”
Review of Air France


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bus trip?

Boarding was efficient and we were away on time. Why does Air France NOT demonstrate the life vest on this cross-channel flight.....other airlines do?

Comfortable enough but it is time Air France looked at their uniforms - our team looked shabby, which does not make you glad you paid for business class!

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank SouthCerney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23,290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 160 of 23,290 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Boarding process on the large A380 was simple and efficient.

Seat was not the most comfortable (not lie-flat) and ear-phones did not work so I had to be supplied with the economy version (not so comfortable, no noise reduction).

Main meal food was poorly presented (items had slopped together and sauce had dried up) but breakfast was OK.

Some staff very polite and nice, others as surly as ever with Air France.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank SouthCerney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did not get my case at Casablanca & they would not deliver it to my hotel. An hour & a half to go the next day, an hour looking for it & finally my trip back to my hotel & the expense. The is terrible. When do get compensation?

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank 837hazelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was kind and helpful, and the food was decent. It was a short flight and the business class seats were the same as the economy seats, but the middle seat was left empty. Business class was full, but the staff was attentive and nice. They came by several times asking about drink refills and making sure we had all we wanted. There was no entertainment, but it was a short flight so it didn't matter.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank sonees123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We flew Air France economy class on an overnight flight to Paris. Economy class seating on all transatlantic flights is tight, but Air France’s economy class seating was about as roomy as it gets. We paid a little extra - all the better upgrades were taken - to sit in the back of the place is the first row in which there were only two seats. Because the row in front of us had three seats, this gave us a little more room to spread our legs off to one side. Flight staff was professional and courteous. The RT price was right so, for what we paid, it was a pleasant flight. We’d do it again this way!

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank jaybould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.