We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airline that puts the passenger first!”
Review of Air Canada


Reviewed May 19, 2019

Air Canada has been the most passenger friendly airline I have used to travel from the U.S. to London and back. The luggage transfers and check-in process are very convenient and move you along quickly.

AC uses very small planes with little storage space for short hops and may not have room for your carry on luggage. Be sure to pack what you need for those flights in your personal carry on that is stowed under the seat in front of you.

A pillow, blanket and earphones are waiting in each seat when you board the flight to go overseas. The seats have a little more leg room than other airlines I have used. They offered new release movies as well as older titles for entertainment and the viewing equipment was in good condition. The in-flight meals were good and there were multiple snacks available. I have booked Air Canada the past few times for this trip and will continue to choose them over the others I have used.

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank LMGrable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21,395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 451 of 21,395 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

The flight itself was unremarkable. The amenities provided were standard. Having traveled Business Class previously a number of times between Sydney and LA on Qantas, I was used to receiving pyjamas to get changed into and having my bed made up for me however neither of these things happened. Initial service was good with champagne offered before takeoff followed by another offering of drinks and nibbles awhile after takeoff. The meal offered sounded good on the menu but was disappointing in several aspects. The first course was cold scallops served with pearl barley and eggplant pepperonata, a bread roll and basic green salad with cherry tomatoes and oil and balsamic dressing. The highlights were the salad, roll and pepperonata. We were offered a drink with this course and a top up “to tide you over till the main course is served”. Unfortunately no offer was made of wine to accompany the main course which was overcooked beef tenderloin, a lump of mashed potato and coolish asparagus. I asked for Malbec to go with the cheese course which was Brie, Oka and Cheddar all served cold with a few crackers and a bit of fruit. I also asked for some port which was nice. I then had the Opera Cake for dessert which was yummy. I managed to sleep a few hours and found the bed reasonable comfortable. Breakfast was fruit most of which (melon) had no flavour and an acceptable blueberry muffin along with coffee. We used the lounges at Calgary and Frankfurt and they were good, comfortable and a good choice of food and drinks especially in Frankfurt. Overall, it didn’t quite live up to the cost however I’m prepared to be surprised in future.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank wendyworldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

Overall the service provided throughout the flight was on a par with BA and better than Ryan Air. However the in flight food was appalling. Yam and potato salad was cheap, the root vegetables were hard, it tasted bland but it was a bright colour. The chocolate brownie was just chocolate sponge, with the later spice cake again appalling. Air Canada can do better with the food by spending just a few more cents on producing it, or sack its provider.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank realisticr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

I highly recommend travelling Business Class when your flight is more than 10hrs.
On my recent trip to Dubai, I had the privilege of flying Business Class with @AirCanada this was probably one of my best flights to date.
The flight attendants were pleasant, welcoming and quite accommodating.
Lately, it seems like the Travel Industry has lost its hospitality and customer service but the ladies on the @AirCanada Dubai flight definitely put the charm back in travel.
They took the time to converse, laugh and made your trip memorable.
A big THANK YOU to Hanan, Sanaa and Raeda!!

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Travelpantz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

Other than some passengers stuffing and filling my overhead luggage compartment, the flight was lovely. On de-boarding the plane, the luggage was still there when all the business class passengers exited the second section of business class. Thus, the luggage must have been from non-business class passengers or possibly flight crew. It was a little annoying. I spoke to an attendant, and they found room for my luggage in another overhead compartment. The cabin crew members were welcoming, friendly and hospitable. I like the Air Canada flatbed seats over those of most other airlines.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
47  Thank InnaYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.