We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would use again”
Review of Afriqiyah Airways


Reviewed March 17, 2018

The flight was delayed for an hour and a bit so we had to wait in the terminal. Seats not as cramped as other airlines. Food is SO much better then other airlines. Flight attendants nice and respectful. There are no TV's or anything like that but I survived and so will you.

Date of travel: August 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Rant O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2017

There was a very long queue to check-in at Tripoli airport.
The flight was delayed by about 90 mins.

Date of travel: October 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank ibnibatutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Hi everybody it's me again
I'm traveling a lot more than 40 times with my wife with kids, to Istanbul, Paris, jeddah, Cairo, Algeria, Casablanca, London, Tunis, Rome, and domestic flights,airbus 319,320,330. The service and food was good, staff always smiling, But now the country is going through difficult circumstances and yet the afriqiyah airlines is still struggling, I recommend this airlines and the price was also very affordable...Salah

Date of travel: October 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank SALAH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Flight was scheduled to depart from Tunis at 3 pm but was instead rescheduled to 10 pm. Passengers were not given any meal coupons for the 7-hour delay

Date of travel: October 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank sharafibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

This was the worst flight i had and 7 hours delay with no reason and no announcement. Dirty seats and dirty meal try.
Washroom was another mesh. i will never try this airline.

Date of travel: August 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Duraisamy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.