We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A modern aircraft fleet and helpful ground service”
Review of Aeromexico


Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently flew for the first time with Aeromexico, between London and Mexico City, and between Mexico City and San Jose Costa Rica. On all outward and return legs I experienced a clean and brand new fleet of aircraft, and excellent, efficient and courteous service. Would definitely use again.

Date of travel: April 2019
Thank 190markr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 8,516 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In my return to Mexico City, the airline ask to please document the hand luggage due the space, but they mentioned it will apply for those bags that do not meet the proper size (10kg etc.) So i ask if my bag need to be documented, the anwser was no. However when i board they took my bag without any congruent argument.

Date of travel: April 2019
Thank roldaro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean aircraft, no Seatback IFE, just a movie on the overhead projectors. Breakfast was served. Flight crew was professional and friendly. Aircraft left on time and arrived early.

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Georgehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The flight actually was to Mexico City then a second flight to Lima the flight from Chicago was fine. As we were ballast, the seats were close but ok. The flight was 4+hours. From Mexico City to Lima about the same—6+ hours The airport in Mexico City was oddly arranged and we inadvertently wee in an area used exclusively for domestic flights. On the return trip we upgraded to business class—recommended. One unfortunate aspect of. changing planes in Mexico City on the homeward leg were the questions we had to answer thanks to our government. The Aeromexico staff apparently required to have us fill out declarations above and beyond the usual form. There is an American Express lounge in the airport which is excellent. However, seating is limited. As we left for our flight, a queue had formed at the entrance.
My suggestion would be to book a direct flight from Miami or possibly Dallas and avoid changing planes in Mexico City. The additional cost would be worth it as would upgrading to business class..

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the only nonstop service between these two airports, this makes it a big plus. The route offers GREAT deals for passengers looking to fly to Honduras from different cities in Mexico, the United States and Canada. I fly this route frequently and enjoy the service, to food and beverage and on time service.

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.