We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Virgin Australia


Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

We travelled Virgin Australia International from Sydney to Los Angeles with a total of two families consisting of 4 adults and 4 children. The flight was extremely smooth and the crew service were absolutely awesome. Unfortunately the food wasn’t that great and our friends did request gluten free but didn’t receive the correct food. Overall a good flight and would fly with them again.

Date of travel: April 2019
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (10,694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,232 - 1,236 of 10,694 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

The one positive with our recent flights between Los Angeles and Melbourne was they were on time, unusual in my experience of Virgin Domestic.
What’s so striking in Economy is how stingy Virgin is in the food and onboard service provision. I do not understand the penny pinching in the lack of food provided, the shockingly small portion size and the poor quality of the food that was provided. I wish I’d taken photos to demonstrate what I’m referring to...obviously, judging in the reviews from the front of the plane, the effort is going into their premium fares....

Date of travel: May 2019
1  Thank Mirrabooka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

It was a direct flight. (About 4 hours)
Good service and friendly cabin crew.
Seats were comfortable for economy seating.
Great flight.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

After travel agent not advising of a ESTA staff in check in helped so much - cannot day how much I appreciated their help

Date of travel: May 2019
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

The seats are wider and much more comfortable than the economy seats, the distance between rows is generous, the food service is silver service with real cutlery, tasty fresh food, and many drink choices. Then there is The Pantry where premium passengers can visit for a snack at any time, drinks, nibbles, hot, cold, your choice. Its the next best thing to Business class without the flatbed. Loved it!!

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Patricia S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.