We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price but quite delayed!”
Review of Jetstar Pacific Airlines - Vietnam


Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

It was great to have internal flight as it was still cheaper than the train and significantly shortened our travel time. However, the flight was delayed by nearly 2 hours which meant we arrived in Ho Chi Minh city quite late at night.

Date of travel: October 2016
Thank egrace1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,032)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

558 - 562 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2016

fine to get around the country, planes are out-dated and unclean. crumbs all over the trays and stains all over the floor. maybe it was just the planes we had during our trip. i would choose another airline given the chance.

Date of travel: October 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank troycav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Flew with them twice sgn-dli sgn.
Both the flights were delayed.
The staff at the counter was good.
Crew onboard welcomed us with a smile and I was impressed by the way they secured the cabin.
Might travel again or recommend to others.

Date of travel: October 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank JacksonM1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

We had our flight for 8 am in the morning! We arrived at the airport, there was no flight indicated. We didnt received a mail or a phone call! At the jetstar office in Puh quoc airport was nobody around. We tried to call them, no one has picked up the phone. So we had to book another flight with viejtjet air.
Dont take the risk to book a flight with the company even if the prices are low. I guess they just cancel the flight without informing you if there are not enough people.
I also send a mail to ask what they gonna do about the cancelled flight. No answer so far (one week).
If you dont wanna get angry and ripped off, never take jestar. Pay 10$ more and take vietjet.

Date of travel: October 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank Camilldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Very low cost 60 minute flights from Ho Chi Minh to Phu Quoc. The government must be sponsoring $18 one way fares with carry on baggage only. Rates increase based on checked luggage or flexible travel times. My original flight was scheduled for 3pm. I was able to change to an earlier flight (11:30 am) when my international flight arrived slightly ahead of schedule.

Date of travel: October 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank LisaCorone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.