We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
istanbulrocks wrote a review Jan 2020
northern california471 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
Had never cruised Celebrity they are far from cheap. The balcony room was great but becuase it was in back of ship on 2 days it was really bad. The weather got rough water bottles were flying off the shelves in our room so I sat on the 5th floor midship at 2am to try not to freak out. Staff downplayed any problems. I was eating sea sick pills like candy. By 3 am dishes and cups were hitting the falling to the floor in the coffee shop. Must have broken 100 cups. I have done 9 cruises in my life and I think this is my last.As for the food its a cruise ship it is average. The last day they did give you lobster which I have not seen in years. The best thing about this ship was the staff could not have been nicer.
Read more
Sail Date: November 2019
Cabin Type: Balcony
Type of Trip:
Destination: Asia
Cabin
Dining
Service
Pools & Sundecks
Onboard Activities
Entertainment
Value
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Scroll below for other great reviews

Celebrity Millennium

70 reviews
 All photos (1,950)1,950
Full view
Traveler (400)
Common Areas (1,156)
Dining and Bars (405)
Itineraries for this ship
Itinerary
7 Night Cruise to the Caribbean
Departure date
Saturday, 06/26/21
Route
St. Maarten, Barbados, St. Kitts (Port Zante), Tortola, St. Maarten
View Map
$779pp
View Deal
$779pp
View Deal
View all 11 deals

Overview

About
Passengers: 2,158   |   Crew: 1,024
Passengers to crew: 2.11:1
Passengers to space: 46.6:1
Launched: 2000   

Decks

  • Deck 2
  • Deck 3
  • Deck 4
  • Deck 5
  • Deck 6
  • Deck 7
Additional decks
Deck 2 layout
Cabins
  Ocean View 8 (08)  
  Inside Stateroom 12 (12)  
  Inside Stateroom 11 (11)  
  Ocean View 7 (07)  
 

Cabins

Balcony
Cabin size: 194 - 295 sq. ft.
Connected rooms: 100
Accessible rooms: 3
Maximum passengers: 5
Number of cabins: 260

Activities & entertainment

Activities (22)
  • Live Music
  • Acupuncture*
  • Basketball Court
  • Canyon Ranch Spa*
  • Celebrity iLounge*
  • Demonstration Kitchen
  • Enrichment Lectures
  • Fitness Center
  • Fitness Classes*
  • Game Shows
  • Hair Salon*
  • Hot Tubs (4)
  • Jogging Track
  • Karaoke
  • Library
  • Persian Garden*
  • Pools (2)
  • Team Trivia
  • Therapy / Treatment*
  • Video Arcade*
  • Fun Factory
  • X Club
Entertainment (9)
  • Casino Tournaments*
  • Celebrity Theater
  • Comedy Shows
  • Cosmos Lounge
  • Disco & Dancing
  • Featured Films
  • Fortunes Casino*
  • Movie Screen
  • Rendezvous Lounge
Dining (20)
  • Drink Specials
  • Mixology Classes*
  • Wine Tasting Seminars*
  • Blu - Aqua Class
  • Oceanview Café & Grill - Casual
  • Café Al Bacio - Coffee Bar*
  • Tuscan Grille - Contemporary Italian*
  • Pool Grill - Fast Food
  • Gelateria - Gelato*
  • Spa Café - Healthy Fare
  • Metropolitan Restaurant - International
  • Sushi on Five - Japanese*
  • Martini Bar / Crush - Martini Bar*
  • Mast Bar - Pool Bar*
  • Oceanview Bar - Pool Bar*
  • Luminae - Suite Class
  • Michael's Club - Suite Class
  • Qsine - Unique Fare*
  • Cellar Masters - Wine Bar*
  • Wine Cellar - Wine Bar*
* May require additional fees
Traveler rating
  • 37
  • 13
  • 9
  • 8
  • 3
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
gbarne wrote a review May 2021
Gainesville, Georgia6 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked a departure from St. Marten months ago with our 16 year old granddaughter. When we booked in March she would be required to have a negative Covid test but no vaccination. Just checked their site and they NOW require her to have 2nd shot 14 days before we cruise on June 26th...IMPOSSIBLE less than 30 days before we sail. We got ZERO notice about this change! Even their own website in frequently asked questions states all guests OVER 18 must be vaccinated. Who runs a business like this???
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
BeeLittle wrote a review Aug 2020
Downers Grove, Illinois1621 contributions283 helpful votes
+1
This was our first experience with Celebrity Cruises. We have enjoyed our sailing, food at the main dining rooms was very good. Coffee and coconut macaroons at the coffee shop - delicious! Our stateroom was decent size, stateroom steward was always there when we needed him. We had very large verandah that we just loved. Ship was refurbished last year so really nothing to complain about.
Read more
Helpful
Share
BoardingPass768154 wrote a review Mar 2020
11 contributions2 helpful votes
Always choose Aqua class, the perks are wonderful. the service was so amazing. They knew your name and what you liked!!
Read more
Helpful
Share
bassettEastAnglia wrote a review Feb 2020
East Anglia7 contributions6 helpful votes
Like a previous reviewer, myself husband and a couple of friends have just returned from a cruise that had to be cut short due to the Coronavirus. We were informed a few hours prior to boarding in Singapore that there would be changes to the itinerary due to the current virus situation. Having travelled from the UK to Singapore we were happy to go ahead with the trip, despite being offered a full refund if wanted by the company. However over the next nine days we were only able to visit Vietnam as other countries would not allow our ship to dock. We were kept completely informed of developments and the company tried to find alternative countries for us to visit. Eventually on the advice of the World Health organisation the ship had to return to Singapore for us to end our trip early. All the staff and crew were marvellous from our cabin boy to the ships captain. He and all his senior officers mingled at mealtimes and around the ship to answer questions and put guests at ease, they could not have done more at a very difficult and worrying time. They were a credit to the company. Celebrity are giving us refunds and generous reductions off a future cruise. I would have no hesitation in recommending Celebrity to others and look forward to my next trip with them.
Read more
Helpful
Share
James H wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
My upcoming Cruise with Celebrity… My upcoming Cruise with Celebrity Cruises on the Millennium from Tokyo to Vancouver was recently cancelled by Celebrity because of the Coronavirus. I have no issue with Celebrities decision to cancel the cruise, safety first, what. My issue is with the extraordinary level of Customer NO Service with regards to communicating and refunding monies to passengers such as I who have paid in full for the Cruise, Hotels and Airfares. As I booked this Cruise in the US but am now in Europe, I am unable to call the US 800 number and if I call the European office I am referred back to the US office. Emails one asks, ahh yes emails. I have received only one email from Celebrity informing me that I would receive a refund for the cruise passage only, back to my credit card after two billing cycles. Any hotels and or airfare cost would only be reimbursed up to a maximum amount of $300 upon submittal of cancelled receipts. As I have expended over $3,000 on non-refundable, non-changeable airfares and hotels associated with this cruise, its safe to say that I am not happy with Celebrity Cruises. To add insult to injury the email stated that I would receive a $300 voucher for a future cruise with Celebrity. I would like to tell them what they can do with there voucher only my complaint might not be posted. To date all of my emails to Celebrity Cruises have gone unanswered and so it's safe to say that I will never book a Cruise with Celebrity again and would advise those who are planning a cruise to avoid Celebrity. They have a reimbursement policy and a customer service department that are non-existent when an issue arises or for a request for a refund is made. PS: This is the first review that I have ever written which should tell you the level of dissatisfaction that I have with Celebrity. PSS: The actual date of this cruise was to be May 10th, 2020 but as this site will not allow future sailing reviews I entered any past date in order to post my complaint.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456

Upcoming itineraries

Itinerary
7 Night Cruise to the Caribbean
Departure date
Saturday, 06/26/21
The map for this itinerary is not available at this time.
Itinerary
Top deals
$779pp
View Deal
$779pp
View Deal
$779pp
View Deal
$779pp
View Deal
$989
$779pp
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are cruise only, per person, double occupancy, and are provided by our partners. Taxes, fees and port expenses are not included. Fuel supplements may apply. Availability of prices is subject to the supplier’s pricing availability.