We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”
Review of Air Seoul


Reviewed May 8, 2019

Pro:
- More legroom than many LCCs
- Included check-in baggage allowance
- Seats are reasonably comfortable for regional services
- Crew spoke better English (in Korean standard)

Con:
- Purchased something from the duty free catalogue. A KRW and an USD price is listed in the catalogue and I selected to pay the USD price. However, my credit card was later charged the KRW-equivalent of that USD price instead. Not a big deal but I found that to be quite misleading and confusing. Would have preferred if they'd just stuck to the KRW price.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank My2cents-101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 150 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

The staff were very friendly. The meals were delicious. The flight was on time. Low cost airline with good service.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank zhaziram2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

I bought an asiana ticket and later i realized that it is operated by air seoul. Air seoul is one of cheap flight companies in South Korea. Their service is horrible and flights are very old. Flight attendances are not professional and not friendly at all. Don’t use it and be careful when you but an asian ticket, you pay double for a cheap and poor aircompany ticket (you will get a bas quality food for additional $150). I won’t use either air seoul nor asiana in my life.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank 2isaacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

Even though, Air Seoul is a low cost carrier, it made no difference to the quality of their service and professionalism of their staff. The flight left HKG at 1am and arrived in ICN ( Seoul) at 5am. ( With time diffference taken into account) We'd never heard of Air Seoul until we found their flight to Seoul. We'd fly with them again, without hesitation

Date of travel: March 2019
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

Don't book with Air Seoul, complete waste of your time and money. This airline should be banned from the industry. Poor customer service and good at wasting your time at 2 in the morning. IF you want a refund, they WONT give you. Every time you call them, they ignore your phone call because they're cheap and would prefer to have a bad review over giving back the $133 refund.

Also, DONT book with the Hong Kong based site Trip.com, the Chinese there DONT care about international law and would cam and sell you anything for money you WONT get back.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank ExplorerJosephh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.