We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They lie, and they have my credit card numbers!”
Review of Nile Air


Reviewed September 18, 2017

Tried to book online through their website. We were greeted by a flashing notice telling us there was "1 seat left!". Since we had a business contract to fulfill in Istanbul, we tried repeatedly to book with our credit cards, which were denied even after a call to the bank. Went rushing to a travel agent at 5 minutes before closing, and paid a premium price for the seat, 4700LE. Checked the website the next day, there were seats available for 3400LE. Today, there are seats available for 3700LE. One seat left? Two days ago? And now there are still seats available at a substantially reduced price? And they have my credit card numbers???? I will have to have my cards changed because I do not trust these thieves!!!

    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NileAir, cx agent at Nile Air, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Hello Sharon,

Thanks for sharing your honest thoughts about your travel with us. We are disappointed to know that you faced a problem during your booking on our website . It seems that those seats were booked for a group whom cancelled there booking a few days before there flight date that is why you found those seats available again on our website.We would like to hear more about your experience, So, would you please send us a private message on Facebook www.facebook.com/nileair/ or an email to csu@nileair.com with your contact details and booking reference number, and a member of our Customer Experience Team will be in touch.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 116 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2017

First time to try Nile Air was last week from Cairo to Sharm and we got back today. The flights were both on time, uneventful and we even returned some twenty minutes earlier than scheduled ! Yes, it is a budget airline, and seats are a bit cramped, but good enough for a domestic flight, esp. if you get a very good offer on the tickets. In my case, we did not, but it was still cheaper than Egypt Air and quite frankly I am not a fan of their Embraer small planes. Also, flight times are very suitable for check in and check out hotel times. There is a snack of two basic sandwiches plus juice, and water, no caffeine though. I would fly it again, incidences of delay appear to be much less than EgyptAir express.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
2  Thank SpinDocEg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NileAir, cx agent at Nile Air, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Hi SpinDocEg,

Thanks very much for your positive review We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your trip with us and look forward to welcoming you on board again very soon

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

I tried nile air because of its lower price , I was worried about it cause of previous reviews,, but I found it highly satisfactory ,, appointment was somehow accurate,, accepted hospitality,, good flight ,,, the only drawback was the very narrow distance between seats , it is really annoying , i think it will be my first choice afterwards.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
2  Thank DrIbrahimFathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NileAir, CX agent at Nile Air, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Hi DrIbrahimFathy,

Thank you for your big compliments . We appreciate you took your time writing about your experience with us. It’s always good to hear our guests enjoyed their time with us


thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

good for domestic flight .. especially when travelling with kids and you dont want to drive for hours ..
reasonnable prices sometimes they are doing amazing offers
overall good for domestic flight

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank samahitani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NileAir, CX agent at Nile Air, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Hi samahitani,

Thanks very much for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your trip with us and look forward to welcoming you on board again very soon.


Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Good value for money. The prices are very good compared to other domestic airlines in Egypt. It is a budget airline, so you need set your expectations accordingly ( nothing wow just the minimum required in everything).

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Halim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NileAir, CX agent at Nile Air, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Hi Halim ,

we appreciate you took your time writing about your experience with us.We hope to welcome you on board with us again.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.