We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Canaryfly


Reviewed April 25, 2018

This was a short haul flight, only 50 minutes on a smallish plane, approx 100 seats. The flight was surprisingly smooth. Check-in was very painless, hold luggage was included in the price.
We were given a glass of water, no biscuit (on Binter you were given both)

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 106 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018

There's nothing wrong with the prices. It's the horrible website that you have to deal with when trying to book a flight.
I can not understand why they don't have a english version. There's somewhat contradictory descriptions of some fields when trying to book flights if you are non spanish citizen. It would make much more sense if I could register an account with my e-mail instead of my passport number. When that passport expire, what happens then? I need to register again? Sorry, but this is the worst website for an airline I have experienced.

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank -zipp3r-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We flew Canaryfly both ways from and back to Fuerteventura. Everything was simple, easy and straightforward. The flight price was excellent being non-residents and we were able to change our flight back by one day quite easily and without too much additional cost. The views from the plane were good. We saw Tiede on Tenerife on the way there.

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank NomadicTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

As a resident of El Hierro I wished to try the newcomer airline as comparison with the
incumbent. The experiences were very similar and the differences insufficient for me
to avoid either in favour of the other. Factors will be cost and convenient timing.

Canary Fly does not offer newspapers or chocolate bars like the other airline but
it has cheaper seats. The headline offer is "Fly for €5" but to this must be added
fees and there is a limited number of seats at this price. In total I paid less than
€11 - about a euro less than the ferry price - as no €5 seats were available. The
other airline has 10% reduction for over-60s but CanaryFly seems not to do so.

This airline operates only one flight a day on the El Hierro route - a short period
before the evening flight of the other operator. A useful feature is that there is
an agreement between the two airlines that passengers may transfer between
them if they arrive at the departure airport early and space is available.

When I travelled (30-Jan-18) there were just sixteen passengers on a 78-seat
aircraft. I admit to not understanding airline economics!! By omitting newspapers
and chocolate bars (water IS provided) perhaps they scrape into profit.

The island council has arranged for all flights to be met by public transport at
the airport on El Hierro. However no extra journey has been provided for the
new flights by CanaryFly. Thus passengers have to wait until after the flight
by the incumbent airline has arrived before gaining an onward connection.

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank AlanR555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Cheap, fast and convenient flight. It takes not more than 40 minutes and the journey seems like seating in a bus.

Date of travel: September 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
2  Thank Marek U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.