We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REASONABLY OK, NOTHING ATTRACTIVE”
Review of GoAir


Reviewed July 8, 2019

We flew from Delhi to Ahmedabad, the flight was delayed for 3 hrs , without any reason, all other flights were in time. They gave an excuse of bad weather though other flights were flying as per schedule. Rest check in n out was smooth.

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank MukeshV160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 131 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2019

If you are looking for treatment as an International Traveler on this particular flight, then you are totally mistaken. The aircraft was Airbus A320neo with a 3-3 configuartion in the Economy section. The seats were so unconfortable that we literally felt irritated by the nd of this 4 hour jouney. No food was served on board and everything was chargeable. In which international flight would you find this kind of a treatment ? Infact my return journey in THAI SMILE AIRWAYS was much more comfortable. GoAir seriously needs to up their standards if they wish to foray into International markets.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank aditya b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

This was a flight out of Terminal 1 of Mumbai at Gate 27, thus the pouring rains didn't deter/slow the boarding process. The check-in on the kiosk was smooth, boarding was bit chaotic but the flight pulled off from the gate with minimal delays. The seat/ legroom was just about managable. This A320 aircraft had only one toilet at the rear, that was inconvenient. I would think that this is an issue to be considered while booking GoAir. The aircraft docked on aerobridge in Chennai, helping those with only carry on to get out of the airport in few minutes.

Date of travel: July 2019
Thank YatriForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Our flight no.G8386 and pnr OVYTPQ.only this flight late divert to delhi.Other flight like spice jet and vistara operate on time and onway no change.We miss our connecting flight even if 7 hr layour time because of goair bad management.Leh manager busy in new ticket given in higher rate for next flight.he not want to solve out our problem because we not ready to cancle out our booked flight and not ready to purchase new ticket.finally we lost rs.9500 for new book ticket.I never recommended GoAir.

Date of travel: July 2019
Thank AshokGorasiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

It was nice experience in the flight. It took about 2 hrs 30 mins to reach Patna during our return journey. Meals were served on to-pay basis. Coffee/tea price was quite high with Rs 100 price tag.

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank motushashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.