We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like any other airline”
Review of BRA (Braathens Regional Airways AB)


Reviewed July 2, 2019

I would say that this trip did what was promised.
Standard for all airlines today when transporting vacation people is to sell everything possible when in the air.
Smooth takeoff and landing, very good crew and an extra plus for the female captain on our way home! Was a nice change and she was very clear and good in the internal comms system, talking to us passangers.

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 48christianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flygBRAEmma, Marketing at BRA (Braathens Regional Airways AB), responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi! Thank you for that lovely review! Hopeing to see you onboard with us again soon! Best regards, Emma at Braathens Regional Airlines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 239 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2019

It is very convenient to fly Malmö to Bromma and BRA abuse this to the extreme.
I travelled to Stockholm over the day and paid 3.800 SEK for the ticket.

Came earlier than anticipated to the airport on my way home and would actually make it with an earlier flight.
Step up to the BRA Service desk to ask if she could rebook my ticket to the earlier flight.
Response... your category is full and you need to pay another 900 sek.
The flight wasn’t even 50% booked.

When u have a strategy to make things complicated, screw your customers on every penny you can beyond what is reasonable. It will bite you in the rear eventually...
Customer loyalty.. don’t think so.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Keja60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

Swedens beautiful little airline is a real eye catcher. Friendly crew, nice service especially the breakfast box in the morning. The hot towels are a nice touch as well

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank christopherfecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flygBRAEmma, Marketing at BRA (Braathens Regional Airways AB), responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi and thank you for flying with us at Braathens Regional Airlines! It makes us so glad to read your lovely words, and hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Emma at Braathens Regional Airlines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019

On the time I had this flight, I was working as a journalist. I was going to make an article about the dayly life for the cabin crew. This was a route from Trondheim and With a few landings on the way. I have been in the Norwegian airforce before and had been sitting in the cockpit a few times, but never with a commertial flight during take off and landing. I was allowed to sit there during the flight from Bergen to Stavanger. Just a few minutes after take off, one of the engines exploded. This was a Boing 737. Full emergency landing in Stavanger. It was a fuel pipe which had bursted with an explotion as a result. The pilots were calm. I am not so sure if I was, but everything went well.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank linselus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

This was actually a Finnair flight but operated by BRA.

We don't still know the reason for the cancellation but probably there was a technical problem in the aircraft and BRA didn't have a replacement.

The information was badly managed. Our flight should have departed at 12:00. One hour before we noticed from the monitors that the flight is canceled.

Nobody in the departure hall knew anything. We had to go back through the security to the info desk. There was no help available. No BRA staff could be found.

At 11:35 we got a text message from SAS that welcomed us to their flights via Stockholm to Helsinki. The flight will depart at 15:20.

At 12:02 Finnair sent a text message that our flight is canceled and they are rebooking us.

At 12:05 Finnair sent the info of our new flights. At that point, we had already made the check-in for the SAS flights.

It was a little bit strange order to get these messages but SAS was the quickest to inform us.

Then we went back to the info desk to ask meal vouchers because our flight was delaying over 3 hours. They asked to phone directly to Finnair.

At 12:45 when sitting in the departure hall there came an announcement that Finnair passengers can get meal vouchers from gate 4. They gave a 100 SEK voucher per passenger.

At Swedish airports, you cannot get any meals with that. The cheapest meal was 149 SEK and without any drinks.

Despite that, we had a meal at the cafe and paid the rest ourselves. It was the best meal we had in Umeå.

The SAS flights to Stockholm and Helsinki departed on time and we were in Helsinki at 20:43, five hours and 23 minutes late.

Next day, I made a complaint to Finnair and in a week they answered. Finnair gave us both 350 euros travel vouchers (or 250 euros in cash). Finnair handled the compensation very well.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.