We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cigars Shopping / Local Excursions / Things to watch out for

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 posts
9 reviews
Save Topic
Cigars Shopping / Local Excursions / Things to watch out for

Hello,

I will be going to CSM later this month, this is my first time going to Cayo Santa Mario! I am very excited. We are staying at Playa. I have been reviewing this forum for the past 2 hours and I have most of my questions answered.

I just have several more that I am unsure of:

Cigar shopping:

I need to help a friend to get some cigars. For those who have stayed at Playa Cayo Santa Maria, is there a good selection and is the price fair? Do we need to bargain for price or it is fixed? (we don't want to go outside of the hotel on our own to shop for cigars if possible since we are quite clueless...)

What are some recommendation brand / price for the cigars?

Local Excursions:

Recommendation? Any snorkeling trips? Price?

Things to watch out for:

I learned to exchange CUC at the airport/hotel; Have 25 CUC ready for departure; tip appropriately; bring bug repellent;

Any other things I should be aware of?

Thank you for helping!!!! =)

Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
1,322 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Cigars Shopping / Local Excursions / Things to watch out for