We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

November fishing

Cold Lake, Canada
11 posts
Save Topic
November fishing

My wife and I will be staying at the SCG from NOV 13 to 23,will be fishing a little

(or a lot) every day,diy and boats.Just wondering if any other fisherman will be there at this time?

Cold Lake, Canada
11 posts
Save Reply
11. Re: November fishing

hi CoxyCuba,thanks for the bits of info.do you have any experience fishing for the baby tarpon in the channels behind the hotel(spin)

essex
Level Contributor
252 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
12. Re: November fishing

I've been fishing in the cayos for many years ,November is a good month for fishing .a recent post was right about the birds except they are frigates not pelicans . Go to the marina and see if you can locate a captain called Henry . He has the best boat and great fishing knowledge . There are local guides of course that can take you to many great fishing spots ..Waggerlad will help you with this .

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
114 posts
34 reviews
Save Reply
13. Re: November fishing

We will be at the Daquiri the first 2 weeks of March.....Hoping to do some good fishing.....a couple of questions in regards to the fishing......

A) Has anyone had issues with Sunwing when bringing fishing gear? My husband has a tube case for rods & is wondering about size & weight restrictions. (We often travel with Scuba gear & know whats allowed in weight/gear).

- We have looked over Sunwing's baggage/sporting equipment allowance, but doesn'y say anything specific about fishing gear

B) What does everyone do with the fish you catch? Catch & release? Give it away? Will the hotel cook it up for you?

Any additional info/suggestions is greatly appreciated :)

Cheers!

Cold Lake, Canada
11 posts
Save Reply
14. Re: November fishing