We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Booking private apartment advice needed

Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 posts
Save Topic
Booking private apartment advice needed

I have found a lovely apartment which we are very pleased with , but I have never done this before the person I'm dealing with says I have to pay them a deposit of €100 and pay the rest to the reception when we get there I'm worried that when we arrive we have no apartment. Advice please

UK
Destination Expert
for Ayia Napa, Puerto Del Carmen, Skala, Cyprus, Protaras
Level Contributor
14,013 posts
133 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Booking private apartment advice needed

Probably an idea to say which apartments ? I've no doubt someone else may have stayed previously.......a deposit is always usual with private rentals

Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Booking private apartment advice needed

The apartment is in Ocean Lanzamar

UK
Destination Expert
for Ayia Napa, Puerto Del Carmen, Skala, Cyprus, Protaras
Level Contributor
14,013 posts
133 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Booking private apartment advice needed

There's 8 reviews on TA and a couple also reference the apartment they stayed in.......you could send some of the reviewers a PM for more info tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g662290-d5733…

Sunderland, United...
Level Contributor
915 posts
131 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Booking private apartment advice needed

We have booked private apartments many times & always either paid a deposit or paid in full, we use www.ownersdirect.com which we have found to be a good site for some great apartments at half the cost of a tour operator. Hope all goes well, I'm sure it will, enjoy!

Alnwick, United...
Level Contributor
1,141 posts
86 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Booking private apartment advice needed